how do I handle my failures?

3 26
Avatar for eve
Written by
3 years ago

There are times when we still fail miserably, Whether it be in our work, in our friendship or in our attempts to please others, it isn't always smooth sailing, Our works goes awry, our friends still think were lousy. The good result we have been expecting just isn't there. So what if was not supposed to happen has already happened?it sure would be hard to erase the error. What do we do when we can no longer undo what has been done.

This is how I handle my failures

I laugh at it, This might sound crazy but do not let your failures bog you down. Don't do something stupid like going on drinking binges, taking drugs, or killing yourself just to get rid of your failure. Simply laugh at it. This doesn't mean that you ignore the failure. When we laugh, we prove that you are already strong enough to face the issue and are ready to pick up the pieces and go on.

Admit failure and take full responsibility. I don't pass the blame for my failure on to someone else. If it's my fault, it really is my fault and I should do something about it, I acknowledge my failure and realize that I have to act on it

Call on God for help, Were human beings and because of our sin we have become imperfect and prone to fail, But God is willing to help us in our sorry state.

Make a swift recovery. So I slipped and made a big and terrible blunder. You goofed off. It's right to feel sorry, but not for long, yeah you may be knocked down, but you're not knocked out. Get up wipe the dirt from your knees and elbows and get back into fighting from.

Learn from it. Lesson learned in the past can be applied to the present challenges, After each failure, it is wise to ask the following questions:

  • what went wrong?

  • How can I correct it

  • What God teaching me?

  • what could I have done instead?

Resolve not to repeat it again. It's easy to forget and commit the same mistake the second time around. I don't do this. I make sure that the lesson sticks and that I won't waste time and energy again with the same error. If ever I make another mistake,I make sure it isn't the same one . Remember what went wrong the last time I resolve it not to let it happen again.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of eve
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eve
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the way you explain things and I learn some words today(blunder,goof,awry) because ma, I am using simple words in writing my vocabularies are beginner category hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for the appreciation. most of the time I let some reader to observe if they really understand my article. God bless you always

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago