chicken kare-kare

0 8
Avatar for eve
Written by
3 years ago

I really love the taste of kare -kare but i must admit it is a very meticulous way of preparation that's why it is most serve in special occasion. but in my own version of it instead beef i choose chicken because it is easy to cook. I had learn this recipe in a cook book.

Ingredients

1 kl chicken

oil

onion and garlic

beans

egg plants

pechay

1 tsp atsuete seeds

fishsauce

water

1/2 cup grounded peanut pounded into paste

1/4 cup toasted rice pounded into powder

shrimp paste you can by ready to cook or by it in a store.

Procedure

In a sauce pan heat oil put atsuete stir until the it release the color then remove the seed saute the garlic onion and put the chicken and the fish sauce,put the grounded peanut and toasted rice add water let it boil for about an hour stir it occasionally to prevent lumps set in a low fire when you achieve the thick sauce you can turn off the fire. then steam all the vegetables set aside as well as the shrimp paste.

I hope you enjoy my practical and easy way of cooking

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of eve
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Chicken curry is one of our main dishes at home. It's my husband's favorite. I like how you put atsuete, fish sauce, ground peanut and powdered rice toast on it. It's a new picture for me because this is a recipe for pork or beef kare-kare. I put turmeric powder in mine and coconut milk which enhances its aroma. I will try this method next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago