addicted

0 26
Avatar for eve
Written by
2 years ago

Have you ever been addicted to something?

I must confess that this pandemic brought me a lot of things that I had been addicted to a lot of things not in harmful substances but in things that I cannot easily stop buying online. Last year I bought a lot of plants on Facebook live also in the marketplace, at first I really want to start a small business and it lead me in buying plants then sell them online it was such a great deal to be an online seller of plants. I made my Facebook page just only for my plants, you can visit my plants on this page.

https://www.facebook.com/Eves-Garden-107594454425492/?ref=pages_you_manage

The first plants I bought in the marketplace are Vietnam rose and portulaca It was totally beautiful it had common and rare colors it was so easy to grow in just a cutting and put it in the soil after three days it will have roots.

I bought them for bulk then sell them per cuttings it was our source of income during the pandemic, called it addiction cause I can't stop myself to buy plants and sell them so that we have an income. Then through the marketplace on Facebook, I saw these kinds of dried flowers with roots called everlasting.

Then most of my favorite plants coleus or mayana I bought it also in cuttings and rooted, it had a wide range of varieties that I can't really stop myself to buy online.

I already had 30 varieties of it most are rare but sad they were just my babies that time for me it is not easy to make them grow most rare plants want to be in shaded places but we have a very humid area and I had to water them twice a day plus they had pest that will dry most of the leaves and it will begin to die, my addiction in buying plants got worst I only stop when I took care of my mother-in-law because it took so much of my time.

This year I got addicted to the online store Lazada almost everyday there is a delivery man at our gate most of the items I bought is wallpapers because I want to decorate our living, and bathrooms there are a lot of beautiful items at a very reasonable price that's why I can't stop myself there is time that I uninstall it in my cellphone just to stop.

It was may stress reliever to see our living room and bathroom so comfy,Iam addicted because I cannot stop my self.The problem with my addiction is Im so busy most of the time that I seldom take a rest that my partner alrmed that I might get sick with all the chores and redecorations but I told him that it made even me more healthy because I sweat alot.

Addiction with the things you cannot stop is unhealthy because it may cause harm within yourselves and to other there are wide range of addiction in this world all we need to do is to observe ourselves and admit it that we were addicted and if we can help ourselves or not find someone to help you.

1
$ 1.78
$ 1.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of eve
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eve
Written by
2 years ago

Comments