a day with my 3 years old boy

1 15
Avatar for eve
Written by
2 years ago

These past few days my sons are so addicted to watching kids' shows on YouTube but I make sure that he can learn with the content that he watched. Most of the time I asked him what he wants to watch and if I think it is not appropriate for his age, I explained it is not good for kids and he will eventually agree. As a mother I always want my son to learn new things, there are a lot of channels on YouTube that is appropriate for his age most of the time I was shocked about his progress, as a 3 years old kid but I feel that his mental and emotional age is over 3 years old. His favorite is dinosaurs, he knows the names of some dinosaurs,blippi , I really want to share my journey as a mother with my 3 years old son.

In the morning:

When he woke up at 6 am and I am not in his sight, he knows I am in the garden and I will ask him if he turned off the electric fan? And he will say "yes mommy" then he will ask me if he can help me in watering my plants and I will say yes and thank you then he will greet my plants "good morning plants" after that, he will say "mommy I am hungry" I will eat then can I play after" He knows I will not allow him to play if he did not eat. After he ate his breakfast, he saw his father fixing the motor and he will immediately run and ask his father to help. Most of the time he wants to help his father in fixing the motor and our jeep, he knows some tools and after they finished he will clean the tools with towels and wash his hands. My mother-in-law is paralyzed who sat in the wheelchair most of the time told me that my son got the chair and washed the dishes in the sink and she is so proud of what my son did.

Lunchtime:

While I am cooking he knows the smell and cheerfully said is that a fish? and I will say yes. He loves to eat fish and vegetables, one of his favorites is sauteed squash with oyster sauce. Banana he can eat 2 large of it. My son's weight is 20kls I know he is overweight but I make sure that he eats healthy foods, no junk foods, candies, and sodas. Then after he ate his food, after we ate our lunch he knows that a nap is important he will get his favorite pillows and go to bed.

After a nap:

He will ask me if he can go and play with his cousin and I will allow him because we had an agreement that when he gets a nap he can play outside before dinner he will be back and asked if he can eat, after that he will play his favorite toy lego most of the time he will construct robots and ship after he will just pick all his toys and back where he got it.

Every mother wants their children to be smart but we really need to guide them to have become better and good people with care in their surroundings and willingness to help anyone. I am truly blessed with my son at the time he had tantrums but as a mother it is manageable.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of eve
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eve
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You are guide for other mothers.Exactly these are the things all mothers need.God bless you both dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago