Cousins are my bestfriends.

7 25
Avatar for etching
2 years ago

"Friends are forever but cousins are for life." - google

I grew up in a family where my childhood friends are my cousins. We are like almost 50 cousins in the entire family. My family resides 5 town away from the place of my grandma. Every summer my cousins and I met in our grandmas house and had fun. We played together all sorts of games back in early 2000s. We do not have any gadgets that time. No phones, no laptops, no social media. All we do is play near the river, swam together, climb in trees and go picnic together in mountains. Those are wonderful memories I have during my childhood days and that only happens once a year, every summer only.

Now most of the cousins that I consider as childhood friends are already married, had their own family already. Some are busy at work, some are still studying and some are just having the time of their life. Just like me, I am already working now and due to the type of work I have, I have not enough time to visit my grandmas house or visit my cousins place cause after work I am so tired that I need to rest and the next day I need to get up again and go to work. Same cycle. But even how hectic our schedules are, every occasions we always make sure that we can make time to celebrate each special occasions. Just like today,we are celebrating my cousins husbands birthday but unlike before we are incomplete because of different schedules.

"HAPPY BIRTHDAY HAROLD!"

Despite of all the problems the world is facing, despite of this pandemic we still manage to celebrate your birthday. Yeeey!🎉Thank you God for making all of these possible. We had so much fun I can say. One day is obviously not enough to catch up all the things and moments we missed. All the talked that we had, I will treasure it forever. I hope we can extend the day for us to have more time for each other. God knows how we missed everything before.🥰 But I know soon we will have those moments again. We will have enough time to talked about all the things happened in our life though I know we can do it through social media account but it still feels different when we do it personaly and someday I know we will have the time again. Soon.🙏

No matter what life throws at us we will always be cousins and nothing can change that. We will always have each others through ups and downs. No one will be there to help each one of us but us. If you need me, I got your back and I know that if I needed help you guys got my back as well. 🥰 Through thick and thin guys we will have each other. As the qoute goes " Blood is thicker than water." - unknown.

Treasure every moment that you have with your cousins because time will come that you will not have same time. I mean nothing is permanent in this world but change. We grow up, we get a life, have our own family and we get less time to spend with our cousins because we are busy living our life. So let us all treasure today and live life to the fullest. Thank you for reading.😌

5
$ 1.04
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Willtravis
$ 0.10 from @MissJo
Sponsors of etching
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for etching
2 years ago

Comments

Sana all close sa mga cousins. Hahahaha 🤣🤣 by the way, welcome to Read Cash my friend. Sabay sabay tayong yumaman. 💗🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha thankyou pinang🥰 Iloveyou😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha nganung Pinang uy? Iloveyou too. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dapat imo ko e upvote ug1dollar hahahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha you'll get there girl. 💗 Just continue here in Read Cash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family makes the best and safest set of people we need in our circle, cause a win for one is a win for all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a fact. They cheer you up in every battle you face and comfort you during your sad days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago