20 ft From The Ocean Floor

1 22
Avatar for etching
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people! How are you all doing? I hope you are alldoing fine despite this pandemic we are facing. Godbless and keep safe everyone.

I've been thinking on what to write today. I mean there's really no interesting things that happened in mylife lately but I realize that I can share to you guys my past experiences that might be interesting in your end. So enjoy reading beautiful people.

It was my friends birthday and we decided to celebrate it at the beach. They are my college friends. We are classmates from 1st year college until we graduated. We all have the same course. That might be the reason why we are very close to each other. We do our homeworks together, we ate our lunch together, we study together and we also do cutting classes together. As I am writing this now, I suddenly missed being a student. You don't need to worry about bills and your responsibility at home. I mean as a student you just need to focus on your studies, have good grades and pass all the subjects then make your parents proud. But as we grow older day by day, we've got more responsibilities as an adult, as a daughter/son and soon we're going to have our own family that we are to be responsible as well. But enough with the drama, hahaha and back to the topic, so yeaaah we are very very close up until now. So recently when we celebrated my friends birthday, we really had fun. We talk about our lives now. How we are all doing, and we also talked about all the things we missed during our college days. It was fun. We have foods, drinks and all. It was low tide so we did not get to enjoy the sea that much so one of my friends boyfriend suggested that we go to the thing they called "gango". It is somewhere far from the seashore and you need to ride a pump boat to be there.When I asked one of my friend of what is the use of the gango thing she told me that it is where fishermen put lots of coconut leaves in there for the fishes to take shelter and some fishes lay there eggs there and it is where the fishermen catch fishes as well.

I was kind of curious of what it looks like so I joined them even though I don't know how to swim. It was like where in the middle of the sea already and the sea was very very blue.It was beautiful. We stopped the pump boat beside the gango thing. The gango thing by the way is a square cement dropped in the sea and there was a big chain that connects the cement from the ground to the big styrofoam that floats in the sea. At first I was kind of hesitant to swim in there since it was very deep. I mean you really can't see the ocean floor. It was all blue and I don't know how to swim, so I just stayed in the pump boat while watching my friends having fun. I got insecure so I tried to conquer my fear hahahaha slowly and slowly I did it. I swim just near the pump boat so I can hold on the pump boat time to time. We are all having fun and time flies fast we went back to the shore. It was my first experience and it was all worth it. Everything was fun and everyone is having fun. It was a great day, I will always remember. On our way home I asked my friend how deep it was there in the gango thing, she said it was 20ft. I was like, ohhhh I was 20 ft from the ocean floor a while ago. Sounds interesting!

2
$ 0.54
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of etching
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for etching
2 years ago

Comments

That just made my hands clammy and made me feel anxious lol! As much as I like the sea, I don't like the deep for I don't know how to swim :D I'm okay if I have lifejacket on me :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago