You need Health Insurance

3 39
Avatar for esmeesmith
1 year ago

I recently learned that getting insurance late is not a good thing.

Like I had to pay all the bills of the family member and things kind of like difficult for me to pay out with multiple jobs and also the amount was high.

So that mde me think that only if I had taken the insurance early it could have saved me a lot of pain later.

What are the benefits for getting the health insurance?

In this post I wish to discuss why health insurance is necessary.

Take Insurance Early

When you take insurance in your 20s, you save up a lot of amount. And that kind of adds up in your savings as the age goes up.

You can also help out during the odd times. Like your family member if added into the health insurance it would benefit you as well. So take it early if possible.

When you do that you are going to save up on taxes too which we would discuss later. But overall there is always a saving when you take early insurance.

Free incentives with Insurance

Most of the insurance companies offer free checkups per year. Like you have some of the health concerns then you will get free incentives per year from them.

Like say you get few free tests which helps with diabetes, thyroid and other diseases. You would be able to take that out of the claims from the insurance cover.

Tax saving

I am not sure if your nation allows it but when we take health insurance, we can add it in the deductions from tax each year. That is possible in our country. Some of the time it can be useful for saving tax.

You can make use of the tax saving option and take insurance early which would help out in the savings too. You can save with tax and also add up on the people in family which would be a protection in odd times.

What's your experience?

I have taken the insurance late due to the financial reasons. And that made me think of the insurance as a safety net. I suggest you to take insurance early.

What is your opinion on this?

6
$ 0.36
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Sponsors of esmeesmith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esmeesmith
1 year ago

Comments

I'd say if you have a family it is highly encouraged. I was lucky most of my single life. I was in the military where everything was taken care, free medical care. When I got out I didn't carry any as a single person. I got sick once and needed to go to doctor. The visit and medicine was pretty costly. Once I got married I got insurance. It's deductible for us during tax season too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will have to look deeply in this topic. I haven't thought about it much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Going to insurance early had lot of benifits as you stated. The installments we pay are less and the coverage with huge incentives are additional. Health insurance has been implemented by our government and every citizen has right to get free medical treatment. Health card introduced for every citizen and up to 8 lac free coverage by government.

$ 0.00
1 year ago