Learning to Say NO in Life

6 39

I know it's a bit late skill that I have learned. If it were to be 20s or early 30s, this could have been a lot better skill and used the right way could have helped my life a lot.

But now that I am in mid 30s and slowly this skill is what I need for mere defense on everyday life. I think it'd be interesting to see how the learning to say no can change the life in general.

How did I do it? I learned to say no by making few life changes and realized to see some of the things which I took for granted. So it can be done if you are living the life of the proactive approach or you can say being assertive.

In this article, I want to put some of the points on how I learned to say no and what are some of the things that I can do to say no in my life.

I listened to the other Side, But didn't believed it

When people approach you to manipulate you. Trying to avoid their content would give you more trouble in the mind. Instead what you should do is listen to your own voice. And start to ignore what they say.

There are some people that we listen from one ear and then ignore from the another. And in such case you could see that when you try to forceful listen to the other side it could go wrong.

So instead of avoiding, just listen and don't even bother about what they said in your head. That would make it easier for you to have no power of theirs that could affect your mind.

I said no to all the gullible Advice

I meet a lot of people daily who are trying to bait me into some sort of the purchase. I get the wrong deals all the time. I just don't realize what to do with that advice. And that can make things worst when it comes to life in general.

So I started making some changes. If someone wants to do something about my life, I realized that advice would make sense in some context but most of the advice was to drag me back down.

I decided I should learn to start to say no to those type of advices. I guess we learned from our mistakes and then build ourselves from that point onwards. So it all works out in the process. Let's see if things land perfectly.

I decided to stand on my own feet

First thing you do when you are financially dependent is getting your own feet into strong foundation of the finances. This is the only way to move ahead in life. There is simply no alternative to this.

You got to build yourselves in such a way that you are building yourself with skills so that you are building business or you are getting a job. It works like that. Your skills builds you up and you stand on your own feet.

Sometimes you do things which builds you and some of the times you have to take help from other people. All of this happens when you are hustling and trying to build your own life in the due process.

I decided to not become desperate

When you want to desperately get married, desperately become rich, desperately become mother everything would crumble and nothing works. You just suffer with your own sanity being crushed.

Instead of being desperate, be practical and build your own life phase around. I guess that seems to be the only way this desperation can change the life in small phases. You work on each small phase along the way.

This is the only way life changes. By being desperate you make the wrong choices and those can't be changed. So you do what can be done and then build one step ahead. That is the way forward with the life and everything in general.

What do you think

I feel unless we learn to say no to the things we don't want and say yes to the things we want, it can get pretty damaging towards the life in general. I guess working towards things through some confidence is how we build the things.

How is your opinion on this? Do you feel I am doing things right?

8
$ 3.20
$ 3.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Idksamad7869
+ 3
Sponsors of esmeesmith
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I support all the decisions you take, my dear. there is no despair. You can stand on your own two feet, I trust you. Sometimes I can't say no. and that has bad consequences

$ 0.00
1 year ago

๐Ÿ‘in my early 20's I notice that peergroup influence affect one's life more.. learning how to say to know is the best way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you're doing things in the right way. Learning to say no is not a sin. It makes you bold and be able to stand on your words. I learned to say no too because I don't want to live to impress other people Have a nice day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Becoming an optimistic person is not easy but full fill all activities definitely such a drag. I hope you'll hodl consistency with your life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh very good, I could not agree with you more on the importance of being able to say no. It will really improve the quality of life and is a skill you cannot learn early enough!

$ 0.00
1 year ago