First Credit Card of My Life

3 45
Avatar for esmeesmith
1 year ago

Imagine not having credit card till 30s. And in mid 30s, you get a credit card. And that kind of opens up the new doors.

I know that a lot of people don't have their own cards all their life. But some of the times having something new like this is a call for celebration.

So why would I get any credit card? I got the card for myself because I wanted to sign up for online subscriptions which needed that.

Today I want to put some of my experience of the credit card into the writing. So let's talk about it.

Credit Card on Deposit

Here in Singapore, we get the credit card on the deposits in the bank. Like you don't earn interest on those deposits. Instead those type of the cards just become the collateral for the spending.

So in that case if you failed to pay back the money is taken from the deposit. So it;s kind of like the card out of the deposit money is adjusted. It just makes you set things up automatically with paying the card bill that way.

Using Card for online courses

My goal with the card was paying for it to continue to learn new things online. And that way I wanted to pay for some of my online courses. I wanted to get things properly on the setup this way.

I think places like Linkedin Learning, Skillshare and Egghead are some of the places where you learn the IT skills. And that kind of adds up with the cost so paying with card can be good in the long run.

Spending in Moderation

All of my life so far I have learned to be in the moderation. And I want to practice that with something real as well. So the cards moderate spending is something I would be learning too.

Because If I unable to pay that would also adds up with the loss of the deposit that would be going on in the bank. So it's reasonable to spending in moderation and you know it would help out with the paying it back part.

What's your opinion

I know many of you have the cards of your own which you could be using for paying online etc. So what has been your experience so far?

6
$ 0.21
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of esmeesmith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esmeesmith
1 year ago

Comments

I also don't have a credit card yet and maybe I will never get ever because I prefer money from my husband lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

●▬▬▬▬PART TIME JOBS▬▬▬▬▬●i am making a good salary from home 1200 to 2500 Dollars per week.which is amazing, under a year back I was jobless in a horrible economy. I thank God every day I was blessed with these instructions and now it’s my duty to pay it forward and share it with Everyone, Check more information on this website.... ↓↓↓↓THIS SITE↓↓↓↓ HERE► https://paycash710.blogspot.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have a credit card and it was my choice. I am just using a debit card instead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago