Content Creator Toolkit

3 20
Avatar for esmeesmith
1 year ago

I have spent a lot of time online trying to learn how to optimize my time while writing and how to earn some cents here and there.

I feel now I am kind of qualified to give some advice on how to save your time while building your profile as a content writer.

I have decided to put up some template on how you can build up a portfolio of articles and also build up profile with enough to get you some followers and some attention for the content.

Though follower wise I am not the most followed, I only have 105 followers and I have long way to go, yet I have lerned to spend enough time to make use of my time for doing most of the critical work in short time.

Here's the content creator toolkit that you can follow in this article to get the most out of your time.

Write Articles in Advanced, Save in Draft Mode

I make sure to write the articles in advanced. Like every time I publish 1 articles, I make sure to have 2 in the draft. This equation helps me push some content when I am super busy.

This not only helps on the read.cash but also on hive, pub0x and other places. Having something to write and share and then having new ideas always helps out. Just keep some content in drafts.

Write comments, replies, Engage if Possible

I try to write 1 comment minimum and 5 at the most. More can be done but requires more reading and also requires more engagement which can be tough as a woman with lot of family tasks and the full time work.

So if you can do this, then go ahead. But engagement takes toll mentally, so do it only if it is possible for you. I'd say that writing the comments, replies and also the engagement in the places helps a lot.

Write 3 times a Week, Interact 3 times a week

I write every alternative day which kind of makes 3 days of working week. And then I try to push myself for the commenting, following new author and also letting new authors have some direction if I could help.

By regularly posting the content and also interacting it helps to have some friends along the way. And it can also earn you a good amount from the things that you do with the content posting and promoting in the community.

Distribute Content in Multiple Platforms

You can't just write content in one place and expect miracles. If you write on readcash, make sure to share it on noisecash. If you write on hive, share it on noisecash and so on.

More you cross share and distribute the more people will find you on other platforms and that would give you a direction for the multiple platforms. It helps you understand the problem like this of traffic specific.

What's in your toolkit approach?

I am following the above formula for some time now. And it has helped me with the content and also for the overall having the following in the community. You may want to try this approach and see if this is helping you.

5
$ 1.46
$ 1.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Sponsors of esmeesmith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esmeesmith
1 year ago

Comments

I have a little different approach. I engage a lot with writers and always reply to comments on my articles. Yes this can be tiring to do but I just prefer to be more of a motivator. I spend way more time reading and commenting than I do wtiting. Sometimes I get overwhelmed and only read and tip without comment. I have had articles in draft before but not very often because of time. I usually write down ideas that pop in my head and just create a draft with just a title.

I only use two platforms just no time to do multiple platforms. I will use Noise sometimes to push out my articles because as we know not everyone follows us.

Your approach is a good one for most to use. For me mines different because I'm different 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I am on multiple platforms and it gets tiring.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ya having two jobs like we both have a lot can be tiring :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago