Buying Dividend Stocks in Recession

2 37
Avatar for esmeesmith
1 year ago

I was watching one of the youtube video recently on what to do during recession. I came across one point of dividend stocks.

I realized that I was doing this strategy all the years. And though let's continue what worked for me. I am sure if things go as per god's plan it would continue to be in better position.

Another thing is that when you slowly save for more equity you would be in better position with the dividend too. This helps combat recession in our life.

I think having a portfolio of the dividend stocks is a good thing. You would be able to withstand many recessions this way.

Dividend Stocks Save You in Future

You want to save for futher and afford to risk some money? in that case the stocks are good option. Because you are taking the risk and you are investing into proven business.

So when you take this approach the sooner or later you are going to do good with the stocks. It also helps when you are saving enough to earn good amount from that amount when market performs well.

It's a hunch and calculation too

We don't know how the future works. And we don't if our investment would stay on forever. We invest because we have some goals to reach and we want to make the most out of the same.

So we do the calculation and have a risk too. So by doing that we are going to be going few steps ahead in our mindset. And here we are taking risk which would earn us something in the output.

Take more bets, more luck increases

There are some of the people who believe that more risk you take the more luck will favor. Because here you are taking the chances. And the luck would improve if you take the bets.

So same applies to you invest into the equity the more your luck would improve. I think the case with the bets is that luck would definitely change when we invest into the dividend stocks.

What's your thought on this?

That's my plan from now onwards. I feel that when I invest into the dividend income, I am going to be securing my future. Let's see where things go from this point onwards.

What's your take on this?

8
$ 0.60
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 3
Sponsors of esmeesmith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esmeesmith
1 year ago

Comments

The key to investing is to diversify across your portfolio. Have high risk with low risk. Of course the mixture matters. It's like gambling for some. What I like about stocks is you always have the shares.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every person should have the posibility of invest in stock. Is a good way of have extra money for when we can not work anymore

$ 0.00
1 year ago