Alternatives to Investing in Crypto - 5 Sources to Invest Long Term

1 27
Avatar for esmeesmith
1 year ago

Crypto is in bear market right now and we have all learned how the bad investment can hurt us. And how those investment done badly can affect the source. So it's better to diversify.

When you diversify you minimize the bad things that happen to you. Like one source of income is down you can move to another. And so on. This would work as long as you can move through long term investment.

Another thing that I have realized is that sources of income should not go dry if you end up in some of the financial issues. So they have to be different and should contain both debt and equity.

So in this post, I wish to cover some of the investment sources that you can try out apart from the crypto. Make sure to let me know your opinion in this context.

Deposits

I must admit, I started with the deposits in my investing time. I invested to keep me funding most of the time. I did this so that I could get the deposits properly pay me some amount per month.

I feel this type of the approach has helped me out. I don't know if such approach of the deposits is what peoples should try. But if you can make out some amount in deposits as an emergency funds, that is good option.

Another thing make sure to have 10 percent of your investment into deposit as a safety net. It may not be much but it should be enough to get your emergency money out of the bad days for you life in general. That's what I would say.

Mutual Funds

This is my second method and currently I am betting very hard on this method of investment. I realized that mutual funds can make it very easy for me to earn income. If I could get regular investment out of the mutual funds it can build very nice income.

Another thing is that mutual funds earn you good return of interest and you would feel like making use of the crypto type of investment there. You would take some years to accumulate though.

But at the end the income out of the mutual funds is the most satisfying one. And it is one of those income worth investing into. I suppose the funds can earn you stable retirement income out as well.

Govt Bonds

This may vary based on the nation you are. Since the pandemic the sources of govt income around the world have dried down. And so bonds may not be the right choice right now. But that's going to be temporary.

You may want to get into the bonds once the recession works out properly. When you choose to invest into bonds make sure to have a specific number. Some of the time that number could be a good option for you to try experiment with.

Like you buy enough bonds to earn you good income after specific period. And the money earned from the interest is going to be tax free in some nations but otherwise it's just not that bad to hold onto.

Dividend Stocks

This is what I would recommend as a method to grow your income and grow them long term. so on that note I'd say that dividend stocks is what I'd choose if I were to be making the income long term.

I have been thinking about buying out of the INDEX funds by isolating some of the stocks. And those that give good income. They could earn me good income if I choose to invest in them with some plans and proper handling.

But investing into the funds long term can be pretty difficult on the choice front unless you get advice and the chosen managed funds too take time to work. It just does not get any easier for us either way but you have to try. I guess we have to plan them and work around through various research out there.

Gold, Silver and Options

I feel gold, silver, diamond type of the option only usable if you have some long term plans. And the thing is that option funds and the option market is something you have as another option for invest on the side.

Make sure to have limited investment in this space as getting rid of this stock may not be any easy. So make sure to try out various set of the options with these models and see if it can earn you good out of the options.

You can also take advice of various people out there. You should consider making use of the assets during the emergency time. I know you can sell it any time but selling this during the emergency times makes sense.

What do you think?

I feel that making use of the alternative investment options is a good option for long term investment. If you choose to do the investment and handle the way things are to be done, It can get a lot of things a bit easier from the loss and diversification side.

What's your opinion on this?

7
$ 0.88
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 3
Sponsors of esmeesmith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esmeesmith
1 year ago

Comments

Thanks for this sister. I have small investment now in Government bonds/treasury and dividend stocks. Yeah you're right the recession took down the prices of those stocks but it will get better after. We believe that abundance will also come. Mutual funds is yet to explore. I don't know if Philippines has tax after them.

Passive income is important for employees too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago