Never mind the points

9 58
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

I've been a read cash user for almost 2 weeks now. My first week as a 'writer' here was superb! I really enjoyed being here since I even forgot to open my social media accounts because I've been enjoying publishing and reading articles here. Who would've been addicted to this? I personally love writing. I write about anything and it has been my stress reliever since I don't know when. On this website I'm able to write, publish articles and enhance my writing skills and at the same time earn few bucks from it. I never expected that I'll earn a lot of cash from here though.

I still remember that on my second day of publishing articles, I received my very first upvote and as a newbie I actually don't know what it means but I was happy because it seams like someone loved my article. (I was just focused on getting more points that time)

This is the only screenshot left on my phone and I forgot who's the user 😅

However, after a week of using the website, the developers implemented new rules. There are varried reactions, for some it's a good thing while for others it's not, especially fore those people who are not really good in writing and just relies on commenting just to gain more points. But I thought that the updated rules are great and it is intended for the best. I like it since right after the updates I no longer see 'trashy' or non sense comments on my post. And I'm seeing a lot of nice articles that are worth reading.

However, I'm quite confused about the point system. I don't even understand that so-called 'random rewarder'. I thought that it will be complicated if I'll keep thinking of the new rules and getting points. So I decided to just write and publish good articles and I'm sure that someone out there will see it's worth and points will come eventually. I am happy that user @jwolf upvoted two of my articles. It means a lot to me because I can see that someone appreciates my articles and I am inspired more to write and express myself. I'm no longer focused on getting more points but focused on doing my passion, which is to write. 💓

Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty

23
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @jwolf
Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

Comments

I realized that I can express my thoughts and feelings while writing. In a speech, you may miss some points and there is no turn back. However, writing enables you to go back and edit your expression. It's an awesome thing if there is audience that can reach inside your mind and heart :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's the same for me too. I'm writing to express my thoughts and feelings that I can't tell anyone. And it feels great after writing down all those feelings and emotions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your still lucky to have upvotes you know 😂😂😂 there is a lot of good article that can even have an upvotes. Talking to myself 😂😂😂 and the other

Anyway make more good article. More tips to come hopefully to me too. All the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sure you'll get upvotes as well ❤️ I read your articles and they we're nice. Just continue what you're doing and upvotes will come to you soon 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice, write more and some day your writing skill earn a lot money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Thank you for upvoting my reply to your comment 💙 @Edzuxx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Enjoy, but sorry it's little. This time I dont have more 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay and I appreciate it a lot 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I'm sure that with hardwork I'll be able to achieve that 😊

$ 0.05
3 years ago

being upvoted is nice. Not only that it gives extra money but also because it is really encouraging. A lot may be too busy to how to earn points. But when you enjoy writing it will not matter anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right. Though the upvotes that i received is very little but it is very encouraging since I take it that someone appreciated my works. And right now I honestly don't know how I'm getting those points. I don't care if I don't get a point as long as I'm happy writing my thoughts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You might think you are not getting rewarded for your work but if you check carefully you will observe that the random rewarder seems the best right now because people are rewarded on merit right now. So I believe you will equally be rewarded very well for your articles so long as you abide by the rules

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so. Though honestly I really don't know how that random rewarder works 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too, I write to my heart's content... I write what I wanted to share with other people especially my interest like arts, diys, read.cash updates etc. as long as I consider the quality and if my works were align to rc's latest update... Just keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. Keep up the good work too. Writing indeed is fun when you are writing your heart's content 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same feelings that I've felt when I joined readcash 😂 I also had no time to on checking with my other social media accounts. I was always excited tapping my notifications here from time to time haha.

Recently I had an upvotes just by commenting on ramdon articles. And it feels good actually.

On my first day here I was pressured because I was thinking what articles do I need to write. I followed what other peoples suggested to me but I its didnt recieved any upvotes 😂 I tried to make an article with my own ideas and thought and then boom. I got an upvote and also sponsors.

Just write what you love and people will soon put an interest too it.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I also received an upvote for a comment and it really feels great hehe. It's very different from before the updates we're made wherein we only get points. I'm happy to know about your experience and it inspires me that I'll soon get upvotes and a sponsor hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. A far different 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago