Menopausal

8 18
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

I've chosen to discuss this topic today because of my mom. Recently, I noticed that she's been acting irritable most of the time. Whatever we do does not please her and she seems like she's about to lose her temper any moment. At first I'm quite annoyed especially when I'm always blamed when something goes wrong and even when nothing's wrong it seems like she's always looking for something that will be a reason for her to get a bad mood. According to some people there are two possible reasons why a woman acts like that, its either she's pregnant or she's at her menopausal stage. So I thought my mom's undergoing the latter since it might be impossible for her to be pregnant considering her age. In order to understand her, I did a thorough research about menopause and that's what I'm going to share with you today.

At a certain point in life of a woman menopause occurs. It is the time when women's period or menstruation stops. According to a reference, it usually occurs at the age around late 40s or early 50s. It happens when a woman's ovaries stop producing estrogen and progesterone. These two are most important hormones in a woman's body which helps to regulate a woman's menstrual cycle and these two hormones also plays an important role in pregnancy.

Menopausal stage is quite difficult for others since they have to deal with hormonal and physical changes it often causes insomnia, memory problems, difficulty in concentrating, hot flashes, decreased energy levels, and sleep disruption. And at the same time that they have to deal with menopause they usually face other sressful situations such as caring for aged parents, entering the work force, seeing children grow up and leave home, and other mid-​life adjustments. These factors causes a menopausal woman to manifest emotional symptoms, anxiety, irritability and even depression.

As family members we can help someone such as our mothers in this difficult stage of their life. We can try to be more understanding, patient and don't get too affected of their mood swings.

Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.00
Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

Comments

Menopausal stage will always be a part of a woman's life. I think my mom's already having it and she has the same behaviours like you mentioned.

I wonder how will I handle it when I reach that point. Well, it's too early to think about it. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's difficult not just for the woman who experience it but for the people around her as well πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree it's difficult too but just by thinking of our moms having it makes me the most understanding daughter in the world. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is it really the menopausal stage why she is irritable?? Maybe she's pregnant! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well if she's pregnant I'll be happy since I really want to have a new baby in the house πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May alagain ka na naman. Hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha okay lang. Basta anak ni mama, hindi anak ko hahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HahahaπŸ˜‚ anak mo?? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago