Alcohol and Family (Alcohol effects first entry)

16 36
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

Tic-toc, tic-toc tic-toc. I can hear the ticking of the clock on the living room which indicates that it's midnight. I'm still wide awake and didn't notice that it's already this late. Well, this is just another night of watching vlogs and music videos of my handsome and charming korean 'oppas'. I paused the music video I'm currently watching and all I hear is the deafening silence of the neighborhood when suddenly I heard a loud 'BAAM!' sound outside. I surely know what's happening so I hurriedly ran out of my room and there I saw my dad lying on the floor, slowly crawling to their room like a worm. Tsk! It's nothing new, I'm used to this, NO, actually our whole family is used to this scenario. We're used to see our dad drinking alcohol every night. He's either drinking alone or drinking with friends. He's not like this before though. He used to be the sweet-loving father who wants the best for his children and he's very hardworking too and I do love and respect him for that. But now? I'm not too sure. I'm starting to lose my respect everytime I see him throwing and breaking things whenever he's drunk. I can't bear to see my sibling's perplex reactions and hurting emotions everytime they witness our parents fighting all because of my dad's behaviors when he's drunk. It's disappointing that the burning love that our family once had has turned into ashes as my dad's negative behaviors surfaced when he became addicted to alcohol. I had a lot of chances before to leave this house and escape this depressing reality but I just can't. I know that as the eldest daughter, I have the responsibility to give moral and emotional support to my mom and my siblings. My family is so messed up right now, but I'm hoping and praying that one day my dad will change back to the loving father that I once adore, that one day we will have that happy family I'm longing for. Oh well, enough for this negative thoughts. I came back from my reverie when I heard small cries from the other bedroom, my younger sister is crying again - poor child, she's too young to experience this.

Ten minutes is up! However, I am writing this based on my real experience so I have a lot to say. This experience clearly shows the negative effects if a person becomes addicted to alcohol. It can ruin good family relationships, children tends to lose respect to their parents and it can bring depressing emotion and heartaches to children. It's okay to drink alcohol as long as you do it with moderation and it's also okay if you drink just to release tension and stress but it's NOT okay being a drunkard!

Timer: Cellphone

Device Used: Mobile phone

Translated: No

15
$ 0.00
Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

Comments

Good luck with your entry!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks friend. Did you submit an entry as well?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thumbs up ko na. Para di ka na ma'sad. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di pa rin maaalis yung red na thumbs down 😔😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakikita ko lang sa screen ko 2 thbs up. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Changed to thumbs up na. Nagkamali lanh siguro. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha baka? O baka naman chinange nya kasi nabasa nya yung short post mo. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha baka nga. Buti naman

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, noh 😭 I don't know why I got emotional after reading this article. I can feel the pain, the hurt, the emotion. Thanks for sharing this. I still hope your father will change before it's too late. Just stay strong and be a good example for your siblings. 🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Myt ❤️ Nothing's impossible with prayer. I'm still hoping and I pray a lot for him to change.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll include you and your family too on my prayer. Just have faith 'coz that's the only way that we can do for now. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't make me cry my friend 😟 Anyways, I'll keep that in mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Habang binabasa ko article mo. Naalala ko ang lolo ko na sugapa sa alak. Umaga palang umiinom na agad. Maaga ding namatay ang kanyang asawa na aking Lola. Dahil bawal na itong magbuntis. Ng dahil sa pangyayaring yun naulila ng maaga ang aking tatay at kanyang mga kapatid. Ang pagkalulong sa alak ay tunay na hindi ito makakatulong sa isang tao. Bagkus ito pa ang dahilan ng pagkawasak ng maraming pamilya. OK lang uminom pero siguraduhing itoy moderate lang .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama ka po dyan. Ang sakit lang isipin na simpleng likido ang sumisira at nangwawasak ng maraming pamilya. Nakakalungkot din po yang experience na shinare mo, ang sakit sa puso 😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope that if your father ever comes to his senses it isn't too late and those who ones loved and cared about him will never trust him again.

Thanks for your entry. A very good freewrite and it isn't hard to see the effects of alcohol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago