Acne Problems - How to Get Rid of Acne

53 115
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

Puberty is probably one of the most difficult stage of life. During puberty, a lot of changes are happening to the human body. One of the most annoying things about puberty is getting acne. During my teenage years, acne have been my major problem and it came to a point that I became depressed and I lost the confidence to face people. That disgusted look in the eyes of people every time they look at my face full of acne is so horrifying. Acne made my confidence went down the drain. That feeling when one pimple disappear today yet upon waking up the next day, there's another pimple attack. And what's worst is that they usually attack my face during special occasions and special days!

Pimples made me feel ugly and I'm always self-conscious, when people look at me, I always think that they're looking at my pimples! It made me ashamed and utterly devastated that most of the time I just want the ground to open and eat me up so that I could escape the embarrassment.

What is Acne?

Acne is a complex skin disorder which is characterized by blackheads, whiteheads, pimples, red swellings or even cysts. It usually occurs on the face but it can also be found on the neck, arms and shoulders and at the back.

Sometimes it only last a few days or weeks, but for others it becomes a serious skin disorder that no matter what they do it just won't disappear. Acne plagues people of all ages, but teenagers mostly suffers from it.

The Causes of Acne

The common factors that causes acne are excessive oil, bacteria, dirt, sweat, make up and genetics. But why does this mostly affects the teenagers? It's because of puberty. During puberty, the activities of the skin glands increases. This is what the world book encyclopedia says about it:

" Each gland empties into a hair follicle, the little bag surrounding each hair. Normally the oil would drain out through the pores of the skin, however, at times a pore was clogged so the oil couldn't get out quickly. The trapped oil then oxidizes, turns black and dries and becomes a blackhead. But when the pore is so clogged and no air could get to it, a whitehead is developed instead. When pus forms, a pimple would appear. Pimples doesn't leave a scar unless it is squeezed or picked."

Why then pimples usually appear during important or special events? Is it just a coincidence or does pimples have a sixth sense that they would appear on such days or occasion? The reason is that emotional upsets and tension could activate the skin glands. That's why sometimes a large pimple would blossom just a day before the important event.

How To Cure Acne

There is no single treatment or cure for acne. When I was a teenager, I tried all the acne medication advised by family and friends. I tried natural ways such us using moringa, baking soda, papaya leaves, honey and lemon but to no avail, my acne seems undaunted. In my early 20s, I had the courage to use soaps, astringents and rejuvenating sets and changed my lifestyle and the way I view my pimples. I was so happy with the little changes I see in my face upon waking up each day and thankfully, at twenty-three, 80% of my pimples are gone. Now I'm maintaining a more healthy lifestyle to totally be free from acne.

Some ways to get rid of acne:

  • Do not prick, rub or squeeze your pimples. This is what I did wrong as a teenager. I'm ashamed of the pimples on my face, so I thought that squeezing them would be great to remove it. But this actually increases the production of sebum and also ruptures the membrane below the skin. The infection and sebum then spreads underneath the skin and causes more pimples and worst, it leaves scars and marks on the face. This is the reason why there are some people who have small craters on their face.

  • Wash your face twice a day. Before, I was always feeling lazy to wash my face, I even forget to do it at night and the next day, I can see pimples blooming on my face. Take note that over washing could also stimulate the sebaceous glands and produce more sebum which will increase your acne, so do not over wash your face.

  • Water therapy. Drinking more than right glasses of water every day can help remove the toxins and waste material out of our body, it purifies the body and thus helps prevent acne flare-ups.

  • Take care of your diet and eat healthy foods. Stay away from oily or greasy foods. When I was younger, I liked dry foods the most and this means that my meals is mostly made up of anything fried. I still like fried foods up to now, but I take it in small portions and it's the same when it comes to junk foods. As much as possible eat more organic foods and consume more vegetables and fruits. Remember that, what is best for our body is also best for the skin.

  • Get enough sleep. Before, I used to stay up all night reading books, watching dramas and movies or making my projects. But this actually leads to pimple breakouts the next day. It was hard at first but I can now manage to sleep before 11 p.m. Getting enough sleep doesn't only help eliminate acne, it also helps me feel great and vigorous the entire day.

  • Avoid cosmetics or beauty products that are too strong for your skin which causes aggravation. Oil based make-ups usually makes the skin oilier and thus makes acne flare up.

  • Check with a dermatologist. If your acne is severe, it's better to consult with a professional than use self prescribed treatment or medication.

Some stops with their acne treatment plan when they don't see initial improvement. Always remember that patience is the key to successfully treat your acne. Don't expect your face to be pimple free and clear overnight just because you used something to treat it.

It can really be devastating when acne just won't leave you, like I was before, you may also feel that people are always noticing your pimples and mocks you for that and as a result you may lose your confidence and you may even become introverted. But don't focus on your acne, it doesn't mean that you have acne, you're already ugly. And remember that not all people are noticing your pimples, when they look at your face, they may have noticed your pimples, but they might also be adoring your beautiful eyes, the shape of your lips or your pointed nose and not really focusing on your acne. So be a little more confident and cultivate your outgoing attitude. A couple of years ago, a decided to be a full time volunteer in teaching all sorts of people about the bible, then I tried to learn a new language, I was really enjoying all that and totally forgot about my pimples. Because, I was always busy in helping other people, I developed a more positive perspective about myself.

There are cases when acne will leave scars on your face and you might feel bad about it, but also remember that inner beauty is what matters the most. There are people who will appreciate you for your kindness, helpfulness and pleasant personality. - @esciisc 💕

39
$ 5.25
$ 5.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mooontivated
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

Comments

Thanks for the tips, really helpful. Dami kong acne nung college gawa ng laging puyat pero now medyo wala na, kasi sabi nila pag minamahal mo nawawala kaya minahal ko yung acne tapos nawala haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha This is hilarious pero ganyan din sinabi ko sa sarili ko, lahat ng minamahal nang iiwan, kaya minahal ko pimples ko and see ngayon wala na din 😂 totoo nga talaga na pag minahal mo iiwan ka din 😆😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha effective pala talaga yun akala ko sakin lang 😂 pero puyat kaba ng mga time ng acne breakout mo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi lang puyat, madalas walang tulog kaya siguro nagkacamping sila lagi sa mukha ko 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha grabe yung camping parang no space na? 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi ko naman naranasan magka akne noong kabataan ko. Nagkakaroon lang ako ng pimples pag may means ako, sa ilong, cheeks, or kahit saang parte na pulang pula pa tapos masakit. Tappos pag nagpupuyat ako sa nuo ako tinutubuan ng ganon. Pag nagka pimples ako, wala naman akong ginagawa, hinahayaan ko lang ba. Ni hindi ko tinry na tirisin or ano man, basta hinahayaan ko lang, ilang araw lang wala na. Tapos sa noo ko naman, iniiwasan kong magpuyat ulit tapos ayin babalik na ulit sa normal mukha ko, mikha na ulit kalahating tao 😂.

Puyat kaba ng puyat noong kabataan mo? Lahat naman ata dumaan sa ganyan, pagkakaiba lang yong iba hindi ganoon kalala. Pero matatanggal pa naman yan, tamang pag aalaga lang jan tanggal agad yan. Saka yang mga tips mo effective na effectivw yan.

Hooo, ilang araw lamg ako nawala and dami mo na agad na publish na article, wala na akong maisip ma topic ee 😫

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Ang haba na naman neto, parang article na ng newbie to ah hahahaha

Sana lahat hindi naging problema ang pimples. Ako kasi kahit hindi mahluyat dati yung pimples ayaw pa rin akong tantanan, ang sarap ipa tulfo eh 🤣

Haha busy buyshan ka kasi sa kabit mo 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha, oo mga, basta kasi tagalog words hahaba talaga yan haha.

Wala naman na ata ngayin diba, yan ang mahalaga hihi.

Oo nga ee, diko maiwan, masyadong clingy, seloso pa. Baka iwan pako pag niignore ko haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dati prob ko tlga pimples. Peo hndi nmn sya yung tipo na malalaki ... Malikiit lng at minsan lng malaki.. Kht anong sabon or facial scrub wala effect.. Until nag rejuvenating ako... Ayun so far okay na fes ko.... Kojic lng lage sinasabon ko effective sakn pantanggal ng pimples.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sakin kasi dati umaabot sa point na para na siyang mga pigsa as in super nakakdiri tingnan at nakakahiya talaga. Madalas nga akong mabully at masabihan ng pimples na tinubuan ng mukha 😂

Effective din talaga sakin yung rejuvenating tsaka yung kojic din from frontrow, kaso mahal 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nung college ako ganun minsan yun prang my tubig sa loob... Nagsimula lng nmn ako magka pimples nung maglagay ako ng eggwhite sa mukha at ponds cream 🤣 ayun tuloy, imbes na makinis nagkapimples pa.. Tas dun na nagstart kaht tinigil ko yung ponds... Nakakalessen ng confidence kya ang pimples..

De. Alvin lng gamit ko mas mura 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sakin din mas lumala nung gumamit ako ng ponds na cream. Yung madami mas lalong dumami kaya di na ko gumagamit nun ngayon, pero yung pang facial wash medyo okay. Yung eggwhites naman 80% effective sakin 😊

Haha sana lahat tinatablan kahit mura, yung mukha ko kasi feeling yayamanin 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sakn pansin ko alergic ako sa natural products.. Kc nag gamit dn ako yang aloe vera, mas nagkaka pimples ako...

Nung bago plng ang de alvin effective tlga..ngayon prang nabawasan ang effect... Binawasan cguro nla ng ingredients

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Effective pala talaga yun, ipatry ko nga sa kapatid ko kasi siya naman ngayon ang grabe ang pimples, minsan nga parang ayaw kong tingnan ang mukha at nadidistract ako lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pro dpende rn nmn...sa hiyang lng dn yan.. Pro mganda yung kojic soap kc my antioxidants yun mganda sa pimples.. Hndi ako hiyang sa ibang kojoc. Yung sa dr alvin kojic lng.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Since high school acne is my problem, I have an oily skin and I lost my confident because of that. I tried different products that someone recommended or I watched in a commercial but my acne became worst. When I do research about my skin type, I tried an organic product and it's was effective. I used the G and T bleaching soap and the quick fix pimple eraser I bought in Watson and my pimple got lessen even the pimple marks. Now my acne returns because I stopped using those product when I got pregnant

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sometimes what really makes our acne worse is trying out different products recommended by people. But what is effective to them may not be effective for us. I also want to try that pimple eraser for a few pimple marks but not sure if it will be effective.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's effective hehe. Also try their tinted moisturizer. I am not a fan of make up so everytime I o to the office. I only put tinted moisturizer

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ay sige itry ko nga yan. Kaso wala palang malapit na watsons dito sa amin 😂 Sana meron sa LCC haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anong LCC?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Mall po yan dito sa Bicol. I guess wala niyan sa inyo 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. Its really helpful for me. Because I face this problem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome, glad that you find it helpful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

many younger people have acne.....i was lucky because in my youngerest days i didnt have it

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Wow! You're fortunate that you didn't have it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats on brwaking through from acne. I also have constant acne problem but it's cured now. It takes a lot of patience to wait for the result.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. It's good to know that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my adolescent days, I was labeled as "tigyawat na tinubuan ng mukha" sa dame ng pimples ko. But later on unti until din sya nawala. Siguro dala lang sya talaga ng pagdadalaga ko. Good thing di namana ng anak ko.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Same po, ganyan din ako nung 17-20 years old ako. Minsan nga sinisisi ko si papa na sa dami ng ipapamana yung pimples pa 😅 Good thing wala na ngayon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha, same here, namana ko din sa papa ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice very helpful especially to the teenagers who suffer from pimples ill subscribe to you please back thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's one of my major problem before to the extent that even my back is covered with acne and it's so itchy! The doctor recommend for me to take a pill.(I can't remember the name, not the dear one) and it helps but now, I'm using Differin gel. It's really good!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really itchy when acne grows at the back. What's ironic is that, I lose the pimples on my face but some of them transfered at my back 🤦🏻‍♀️ But it's okay, what matters for me is that it can't be seen lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same. But I'm glad its healing now. I try that cerave. Tinuyo nya yung acne sa likod ko

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for you then 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, yung scar naman. Alam mo bang yun ang mahirap tanggalin? Huhu Anchaka chaka nya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I know that feeling 😭😭 Yung feeling na sasabihan ka nang, maganda ka sana kaso yung peklat ng pimples mo ang panget 🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i know that it is so painfull it happens with me when i sleep late night

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right. It's painful at times, esp when it gets big and with a pus 😬

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one,,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago