A Night Without You

23 94
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago
Topics: Poetry, Stories

TikTok TikTok.....
The clock struck twelve,
and I suddenly woke up from a deep sleep.
Still half awake but I knew something's not right.
That's when I realized that you're not by my side.

I tried to look for you in the dark,
groped things with eyes half opened,
Slowly, slowly, slowly.
Trying so hard not to make a sound,
So as not to wake up other people around,
crawled down slowly,
checking if you are just lying beneath my feet,
but to no avail.
You were not there, sadly.

No! I can't bear to lose you tonight!
I can't live without you by my side.
I can't fall asleep if you're not around
I bet I can't even go halfway to dream land!
I need to feel you, I need you to give me warmth, and I need you to give me that ticklish feeling again.

I'm tired of this scenario every night.
Always waking up in the middle of the night just to look for you, should I go on like this?
What happened?
We're good when I went to sleep just a while ago.
I was in ecstasy when you hugged me,
I felt very happy, because you complete me.

I can't bear a night without you,
this wouldn't do!
And I can't easily let you go,
I must find you and I don't care if they wake up.
So I forced myself to get up,
turned on the light,
And I smiled because you were just there lying on the cold floor!
Now I can sleep soundly again and with a smile on my face,
Because I finally found you, my dear mosquito net!

A night without you is big NO NO.

Did you think it was human? Sorry for that hahaha 😆✌🏻

I tried to free write a poem because I can't think of a good topic to write plus the fact that I'm too busy lately and feeling stressed out with some stuffs too. Good thing I had this experience last night which became my inspiration for the poem lol.

Like me, can you also not fall asleep without a mosquito net? Or do you know someone who can't live without it?

When I was younger, I always thought that I'm a weird kid because I can't bear to live without the mosquito net beside me. I have it with me when I'm eating, playing, watching the television, reading a book - basically anything that I do indoors, I have the mosquito net with me. There are even instances that I want to bring it in school! 😅

Back in high school, we had a program and part of that is to go camping for three days and two nights, I have no choice but to bring the mosquito net along with me. I struggled a lot at night just to keep it a secret from my classmates. I had to keep my guards up and sleep when everyone's sleeping. But on the second night, I've let my guard down because I was too exhausted with all the activities we did the entire day. My classmates found out about it and as a result I became the class' laughing stock that day 😅 That was embarrassing but thankfully, it was forgotten after several months.

When I had my first job interview, the interviewer asked me something that people find weird about me and I answered that it is when I tell them I can't live without the mosquito net. Surprisingly, the interviewer is the same as me. We talked about our similar stories and until now I'm still thinking that I probably passed that interview because we both like the mosquito net 😂

Nevertheless, that experience gave me courage not to be ashamed to let people know that I love mosquito net so much that I can't live without it. And recently, some posts about it became trending on social media and I found out a lot of people are like that too! So now, I have the courage to bring a mosquito net everywhere! I always have it in my bag and I bring it with me when I'm travelling and even to work! But don't think that I'm bringing the big one lol, I made a customized mosquito net that fits in the small pocket of my bag hehe.

Sorry, I know that this is a lame article. But I just want to write something today to release my stress and I'm happy that I did. I was smiling the who time I'm writing and I hope that you like it - @esciisc💕

16
$ 2.92
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @mooontivated
+ 2
Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago
Topics: Poetry, Stories

Comments

This isn't a lame story at all. We have different weird things. But though i know you don't have "someone", somehow i got curious what you are talking about. I even thought of a cat. But came out funny in the end. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Palagi din akong may kulambo before matulog minsan tinatali ko siya sa paa para dama haahhahaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aysuwsss una palang naman alam ko ng hindi about sa tao, kasi hello wala ka naman kayang jowa 😂 kaya hindi na ako nagulat 😂.

Wait lang ahahahahahaha. Anyway nga, na feature kaya sa kmjs dati ung lalaki na kahit saan ee dala dala nya mosquito met nya, kaya normal lang yan, there's no need make big deal out of it, pag pinag tawanan nila yan meaning di sila nagkukulambo ay baka madengge yam sila. Ako naman sa gabi laang naga kulambo, kumalmbo yan samin ay. Di ako makakatulog pag wala din yan, kadami baga namang lamok naku.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha akala ko kung anong istorya author binasa ko pa tlaga pra ma ei tugma ung comment ko sa post mo gues what? Na surprise nlng ako na gumagamit din kmi ng mosketiro noong bata pku haha naalala ko tuloy ung dati... Ung dating di ko pa alam kahulogan ng problema 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoahhh I thought you finally found someone..... to care, to cherish and to love❤❤❤❤. The big twist is the mosquito net😅

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Click bait 😂😂 hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting click bait. Hinay hinay na muna ako sa pag comment baka ma spam na naman.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwwn , you wrote good article and it's more of a poem good one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had thought you were writing about your phone until you mentioned that ticklish feeling then j thought, what kind of phone gives you a ticklish feeling

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sobrang seryoso ng tula, kala ko may Mr.Right na. Hahaha 😆🥴

In bisaya, we call it Muskitero. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha kulambo is life! 😂 wala is pa ring jowa. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My friend on college can't sleep without a mosquito net. Dati we have a get together and we were going to sleep over in my other friend's house and she bring the mosquito net with her haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ganyan din ako dati. 😂 napapalo pa nga ako ni mama kasi iniiyakan ko talaga yan kapag wala. Lalo ng nung tinapon na nila. Pero ngayon pwede na sa akin yung ka'texture nya lang.😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Muskitiro 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Muskitiro pala tawag ng iba dyan 😅 Ngayon ko lang narinig ang term na yan 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa Nueva kulambo tawag namin pero sa mga Lola ko sa Cagayan Valley muskitero din haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sa dialect samin.. Iwan sa iba

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Muskitiro din tawag namin nyan sa davao😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yun title mo, maapaclick ka na lng talaga agad eh, hahahaha.

Ako naman ayaw ko ng nakakulambo, even before noong bata pa ko. Yung feeling na di ako makahinga, na parang may nakasaklob sakin. Pati anak ko naging ganun na din.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yun po talaga mommy ang purpose ng title. Clickbait yan hahaha 😂

Ganyan din ang iba, yung kapatid ko nga kahit madikitan ng kulambo ayaw 😅 Kaya ayaw nilang tumabi sa akin haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can sleep without a mosquito net, I can't sleep without a blanket even if it's hot I will put the blanket on my feet, as long as I have it 😆🤣

$ 0.01
3 years ago

hahaha now this is another weird sleeping story, I have a friend who's the same as you though 😅 As for me, I don't care if I lose the blanket, I can sleep without a pillow too, as long as I have the mosquito net 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, that's weird I can't sleep with hotdog pillows, too 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago