Taking up the rough road...

0 19
Avatar for eroskye
3 years ago

"Isang kahig, isang tuka" kung ilarawan ang buhay namin. I belong to a lower class family. My father is a farmer, and i am so proud of him beyond words. This is the reason why I hate this someone who do not have mercy on farmers. Imagine isang kilo ng palay gustong gawin 5 pesos lang?. To tell you honestly, halos walang pahinga yung tatay ko. Ni halos hindi sya kumakain para lang mapalaki yung mga palay na tinanim niya. Hindi basta basta ang trabaho po sa bukid. I witnessed how he cried nung nasalanta tayo ng bagyo. Imagined sampung sakong palay lang po ang naani nya at ikakasya namin yun sa isang taon. That's how hard our life is. But what can I do? I'm just 19 years old, jobless thus penniless. Walang magawa to help my parents aside from helping them sa bukid. That's all I can do. However, my father makes sure that I'll do not end up having a hard life as what they have experienced since the day they were born. So he sent me to school. And here I am now, a second year student taking up the course Bachelor of Science in Accountancy and striving to have that CPA title. I even remember how i made a promise to my grandmother to treat her to a classy restaurant when I'll graduate college, unfortunately, she passed away 2 years ago before I finished my senior high school. Sad, isn't it? She always told me how she suffered from abusive people. How rich people maltreated her. And that's what's makes me even mad to some wealthy ones who do not know how to treat poor people like us, how to be nice perhaps. But what's more amazing is not only the fact that my grandma endured all those hurtful words thrown to her, that is, she never planted any hate deep down into her heart to people who belittled her. Her teaching is "to forgive people even if they do not ask for forgiveness, that way you can live a peaceful life, without anything burdens you". Gosh. Im literally crying right now. *Deep sigh. Ganun talaga ang buhay e, the rich becomes richer and the poor becomes poorer. Yet, di naman talaga masamang maging mahirap. Life is not a race, and therefore, you must grab all the opportunities before its too late. Like what im doing right now, trying and doing anything to make some money to support my studies. May god bless us all.

Ps: sorry sa grammar ko po. Hehe

3
$ 6.41
$ 6.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.19 from @TryIt
Avatar for eroskye
3 years ago

Comments