The Brave Browser Introduced Me To Crypto and Forever Grateful.

1 24
Avatar for erikoperez
3 years ago

As a twenty-something year old dude, I think it is appropriate to say that the internet has made a significant impact on my life. I remember when my parents got me an Acer laptop and initially only used to play Spongebob Squarepants: Employee of the Month for hours on end.

So throughout my life, I have internet change in terms of trends such as browser wars, iTunes, peer-to-peer torrenting and Youtube before Google stepped in. My main browser of choice was... Google Chrome because everyone else was using. I spent the next decade using Google Chrome as my search engine of choice.

Although, Battle for Bikini Bottom will forever remain number one in my heart.

It wasn't until when my Business Analyst professor introduced me to the Brave Browser. My professor described it as a search engine us techies should be using. I remember the reactions ranging from scoffs to outright rejection of the browser. For me, I was intrigued. I installed it on my laptop for to play around with and only then did I realize that you can paid-to-surf. I was maybe thinking it would be a couple of dollars to my bank account every month. I was then introduced to the Basic Attention Coin.

Behold it's magnificence.

I had always heard about cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin but I had always dismissed them as simply a "meme". I don't know why I had that attitude but thank god I no longer have that attitude. As time went on, my BAT balance increased to $50 USD in about four months time. I decided to take a risk but convert my BAT into Bitcoin and I can now say that I own Bitcoin.

Without the Brave Browser, I would have never changed my ignorant perception about cryptocurrencies and has improved the performance of my laptop. Thank you Brave.

4
$ 0.40
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for erikoperez
3 years ago

Comments

The bravery to use new things you have there, I have brave in my android phone as a friend suggested it to me not so long ago, but I still don't know how to properly use it. I will explore it more later.

$ 0.00
3 years ago