Why smokers find it hard to quit smoking?

7 26
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Are you smoking cigarettes or not?

There are many complications you can get from smoking, so if smoking is bad for you, why is it so hard to quit?

I asked my one of my friends,

"What happens if you stop smoking for just one day?"

"My lips and my mouth feels very dry. I can't think straight too, I feel like I'm having a bad head ache." he replied.

Photo captured with my Huawei Y9 Prime

Smoking behavior becomes closely linked with daily activities and cues such as smoking after a meal, when socializing with friends, when consuming alcohol, to "take a break" and when under stress to relax.

So why is it hard to quit smoking?

Nicotine is highly addictive, it stimulates pleasure centers in the brain. As with heroin or other addictive drugs, the body and mind quickly get used to the nicotine in cigarettes. If discontinued, the smoker will experience symptoms of physical withdrawal, making the person want to start smoking again to stop the said symptoms.

Smokers may experience the following typical nicotine withdrawal symptoms including (but are not limited to):

  • Flu-like aches and discomfort

  • Cravings for a smoke

  • Irritability

  • Sleep problems

  • Fatigue

  • Difficulty concentrating

  • Headache

  • Cough, chest tightness

  • Sore throat

  • Sore tongue, gums

Smoking is dangerous to our health. Over time, smoking leads to various health problems. The only thing that really helps is staying away from these products.

I am not a smoker but I am a concerned individual too. Even nonsmokers can still have complications too from Second hand smoke. Please take care our health always because " Health is our greatest Wealth."


Thank you for Reading!

I would be very happy if you can share with me your thoughts about this too in the comment section below. ❤️

You can also like and subscribe me if you like. ❤️

To those people who are always there to support me, no words can express my gratitude towards all of you.

Kamsahamnida! 🙏

5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @esciisc
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

Thankyou for sharing 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're most welcome. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My grandfather is a chronic addict and he is also getting a hard time withdrawing from smoking . But I remember that there are certain candy or mint that can be bought to pharmacies to lessened the effect of smoke withdrawal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've heard about that candy too. Other says even an ordinary candy can help but I think it still depends upon the person who smokes how eager or decided he/she really is to quit smoking.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't about others but I really hate it when someone smokes specially when that person is smoking nearby. I feel suffocated and gets headaches whenever I smell a cigarette smoke. And actually second hand smoke is more dangerous, so smoking does not only affect the health of someone who smokes but it affects those around him/her as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed, I doesn't like someone smokes near me too. Mostly, smoking is one of the common causes of pneumonia in children; that's what secondhand smokes do, even an innocent child can suffer. By the way thanks for the upvote. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Smokers have highest risk to develop lung cancer at old age ...and you told about passive smoking..it is also dangerous..smokers not only endangers their lives but also their dear ones who surrounds them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago