The Blended Learning

12 33
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog

August 21, 2022

Sunday

How are you guys? I just wanted you to know that I am still here. πŸ˜… Just like any parent, I have been occupied these days because of the upcoming opening of classes this month.

And in just a snap, the first day of the school year 2022-2023 will be tomorrow (Monday). I enrolled my son in the elementary school where I graduated from.

He is now a kindergarten pupil.

Last Friday, parents with kids enrolled in the said school had an orientation regarding the opening of classes and how will be the situation of the limited or blended face-to-face classes will be.

We all know that we experienced a pandemic that made our lives a little tough, especially in the education of our students. We were taught and had to do the β€œnew normal” that we were not familiar with before this pandemic happened.

My son is already 5 years old and he just moved up from the daycare last June. He should be in Grade one, however, as per the rules of the school and the Department of Education too, his birthdate didn't comply with the cut-off, the child to be qualified in grade 1 must be 6 years old on or before October.

Unfortunately, my eldest’s birthday is in November.

But it's still okay for me since he will still adjust to the sudden face-to-face this school year, plus it's a huge school unlike where he took his daycare where there is only one room and one teacher.

And regarding our orientation, I am a bit satisfied to hear that vaccination of kids against Covid-19 is not mandatory. And to be honest, my husband and I were vaccinated already but we are hesitant to have our son vaccinated too.

Though I heard many children already got their vaccines, I am still skeptical. πŸ˜… I just make sure that his immune system is in a good state by giving him vitamins. I am also happy to hear that the school is planning to give the kids Vitamin C to enhance their immunity too.

Wearing a uniform is not mandatory too, as long as the pupils will follow the dress code of the school. No spaghetti straps, no mini skirts or shorts, no sleeveless or crop top too and must be wearing closed shoes. And me, I will just let my son wear a uniform so he could be presentable, and let's be honest, uniforms are easy to dry and laundered too.

However, some parents' concern about the opening of classes tomorrow is that we, the parents or guardians are NOT allowed to enter the school premises in dropping our kids to school.

We were advised to just drop the kids at the gate and let the teacher bring them to their respective classrooms. And we will just fetch the children after class.

It's just a little worrisome for some kids who are not used to being away from their moms or dads, and even the teachers are a bit worried regarding this protocol but they said we will just see what will happen tomorrow if they need some changes of plan.

And in my case, I trust my son that he is already used to being a schoolboy. Since he was in daycare, I already practiced him being alone in his classroom with his classmates and teacher. I never stayed with him the whole class because I know it will be a problem in the future.

So, even my little guy is excited to go to school even though he is left alone without my presence.

And, as a parent, I am a little excited too for his new journey in a big school tomorrow. I already prepared his things even though his classes will be in the afternoon.

Their class is separated into two sets, Set A which will be the morning class, and Set B the afternoon class. And my son was in Set B.

Though I wanted him to be in Set A, I have no choice but to accept his schedule, and besides, it will have a little advantage too, I don't have to wake up too early in the morning and avoid rattle in getting him prepared for school, because the gate of the school will be open from 6 am up to 8 am only.

And after 8 am, the gate will be closed.

And on this blended learning, teachers will focus on activities to enhance the social and other skills of the kids because they were locked up for two years away from school.

Their set-up will be, three days of face-to-face classes and two days of modular, with Set A and Set B until October 31.

And before the last week of October, they will gradually shift to a whole day class so there will be full face-to-face classes starting in November.

I know at first, students and parents along with the teachers will have a little adjustment because of the blended learning of this school year. But I know, in time, this will be okay and less complicated as long as there is harmony in between.

Following the health, the protocol is not a problem at all, as the school prioritizes the health of everyone, including students who are not feeling well and are excused to take a rest at home.

Tomorrow will be the big day for the kids here in our locality and I pray that there will be a peaceful and harmonious opening of classes.

So, this is my little update about my busy parent life. πŸ˜…

I couldn't stand but to share here this new endeavor we'll be facing starting tomorrow.

To those who are having their classes tomorrow too, good luck, and God bless with your education! 😘

Thank you for reading!

Love, @eommaZel πŸ₯€

4
$ 0.71
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.01 from @HardworkingStudent
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog

Comments

My sibs have been participating in F2F classes, Atee. Actually, I accompanied my younger sister on her first day as Grade 7 student since dito din ako nag-graduate~ nakaka-worry din kasi maiiwan sya tapos all-day pa. But, kinaya naman n'ya. Hihi!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku buti at keri nya bhe hehe, same sa anak ko kahit ilang oras lng yung klase pero di nko mapakali. πŸ˜… Nasanay kasi akong kasama sya lgi sa bahay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can feel how excited your son is, pati rin ako excited na HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can sense through your name bhe. πŸ˜…β˜Ί

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck and God bless sa mga studyante.πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku goodluck din sa teachers sis πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako noon sis naalala ko di talaga ako magpapa iwan sa mama ko sis at iiyak talaga ako pag wala si mama sa labas ng classroom namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku buti now sis yung mga students medyo matatapang na. Yung anak ko msyadong naeexcite pag may pasok hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba na ngayon sis nuh noon mag iyakan talaga mostly ang mga bata pag wala parents nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis hehe , now parang ang tapang ng mga kids hehe. Pero meron parin naman naiyak pero need na talaga no parents allowed sa loob ng school

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Ngayon parang hindi na pwede sis nuh. Yan nga din napansin ko sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new academic year. It is okay not to vaccinate your child. I think the vitamins are enough. good luck to your son

$ 0.00
1 year ago