Subj. Prompt: A Good Day I Recently Had.

13 40
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago

Probably, most writers already experienced this hard time thinking about what topic to write about. As we want to deliver new articles to our readers, sometimes it's indeed tough to think what should be our next subject in writing.

And today, while I was listening to a song from a favorite K-drama of mine titled, Hello by Sohyang from the drama 18 Again, I tried to search for random topics/subjects generator online.

Then my search brought me to this site: https://writingexercises.co.uk/subjectgenerator.php

Generating subjects from this site is easy and convenient too. And here's what I chose among the choices.

[Write about a good day that you've had recently.]

It might be the easiest topic someone could compose about. So why not try this one?

How do you describe a good day?

Sunny, rainy, windy, or depending on the weather, yet it's more than that, for me.

For me, I often had a good day, when my day went well and I spent time enough with my family, I considered it already good. However, when I sum it all up, my days were just ordinary and seems repeated.

But then recently, I indeed had a good day, and that was before the election day, May 8, 2022.

Hmm, could it be because I received money from candidates? Nope.

I didn't receive anything from them. I guess most of you are aware of how widespread vote buying is here in the country during election times, but I am so proud that I didn't sell my vote. 😁

So, how did May 8 become a good day for me?

The date, May 8 is our town’s annual fiesta, but we didn't celebrate a feast here due to the pandemic. Instead, we let the kids enjoy the newly opened playground in our plaza.

Because honestly, for how many years, from various leaders seated in the town, no one ever tried and made our town great as possible. The past administrations didn't hear the voices of the people that our plaza needs to be child friendly too.

Those years, whenever the kids wanted to play in a playground, we should travel to the neighboring town or the city proper just to let them experience the joy in the playground.

But this year, every parent here in the town was so happy about the newly built playground located in our plaza, and of course, we should test drive it. πŸ˜…

Tada! Shot from Pototan Facebook Page


My kids were so excited when their aunt (my cousin) and I told them we will be visiting the plaza and let them play on the playground.

And as soon as we arrived at the area, it was full of excited children falling in line just to take a slide. And of course, my 2 boys enjoyed themselves on the slide too.

However, due to overcrowded, we decided to just stroll around the plaza after that.

Then we saw a carnival with rides which has enough space because most of the kids were on the playground that day.

My 2 boys enjoyed and they tried all the rides there. They truly missed having fun outside, especially my secondborn who was born just a year before the pandemic.

Then after that, we treat them to snacks. We let them choose what food they want to eat, yet they chose fries and bottled drinks.


It was a tiring afternoon actually and I had a muscle ache as soon as we arrived home. Yet, I saw how the kids enjoyed their day out and it made me glad.

That's why, the good day I recently had was last May 8, when the kids and I enjoyed it even for a short time. We don't need to expense a lot just to have fun, and to have a good day.

And honestly, even at home, despite what weather it would be, you could still have a good day. It's just how you look at the day and how you spent it.

As we take a ride on our way home, the kids were smiling so we were. It was wonderful and a blissful day indeed. And for sure, we could visit there once again, and when that day happens, they could enjoy the playground so well. πŸ€—


That's it for today, thanks to the subject prompt generator, I finally create something for today.

How about you, do you also have a good day recently?

Thanks for your time! ✨

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻🌼


4
$ 1.80
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
+ 2
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago

Comments

sobrang enjoy siguro nang mga kids mommy kasi nakakalaro na sila sa labas hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was indeed a beautiful day and I am certain the kids will be really happy about the time out with you, the smile on their faces says it all.

It is great to know you performed your duties as a citizen of the country as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pototan park, is the name, ang cute naman, what does it mean sis?

I never tried to bring my kids in a park or outside, they probably enjoy this kind of place, which we never had.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pototan is the name of our town sis hehe. We once rooting to have a park here in our town too, and finally it happened. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay sis,that's cute, potot in bisaya sis, is short.Bisaya kasi ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy yan nga tawag nila sa mga tao dito, potot din sa Ilonggo πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang ganda naman ng playground niyo jan sis I'm sure mag eenjoy talaga ang mga bata jan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis, pagkadating nga namin nagsitakbuhan agad sla sa mga slides hehehe excited na excited

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kakamiss din gumala sa mga plaza at playground

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sng cute naman ,ang ganda naman ng oasyalan nyo jan ,dito sa amin kasi nasira ng bagyo ,kunti nalang ang mamasyal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, buti nga ngkaplayground na dito, ilang taon din hiniling to ng mga tao pero now lng natupad hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng plaza nnyo sis. Npaka fresh tingnan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, peyborit tambayan tlga namin ang plaza sayang lng ngkapandemic hehe pero now mukhang balik sigla ulit😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago