Reminiscing My Teenage Days: Diaries and Slam Books

40 73
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago
Topics: Memories, Thoughts

June 8, 2021

Tuesday

In my 25 years of existence, I'd never thought of writing any of my stories most especially online. It never entered my mind, and honestly, I am not fond of sharing my endeavors unless I'll write them in a diary.

Did you ever make or have a diary?

Me, making a diary was not my thing, I'm not a girlish kind of lady and I even don't have a crush since elementary up to college. So I thought having a diary for a boring girl with a boring life will be boring.

But I eventually made a diary way back in high school because of a school project.

I find my diary funny as I have nothing to share something special, while most of my classmates were smiling and blushing while writing what happened to them and their crushes at school.

While me? I just shared what I am doing daily, my routine from the morning until the afternoon.

I remember I even cheated in my diary since my teacher complained about the tales inside the diary we submitted. She said she wanted a diary written with excitement and not only about the daily chores we had done every day. And I guess, I am the one who she referred to about. ๐Ÿ˜…

So, as a concerned student of my grades, I made up a story that I also got a crush at school. And made my fairy tale.

Honestly, I even wonder if it was normal, I mean I don't have a crush at school, unlike my classmates and schoolmates who were busy tailing their crushes inside the campus.

I don't have something special to share about my diary and that's a fact, I submitted it, and after she gave us grades, our teacher gave it back to us, for us to cherish when we graduate.

I kept it even though there's no special thing in it, but when I went to the city to work, I left my belongings including my diary at the province. And when the house was renovated, some of my stuff including the diary was misplaced, or probably was thrown away.

Now that I'm done with the diary, let me tell you about one thing I used to love during high school. Who among you has written or had a slambook before?

It's like filling in your personal data such as a nickname, most embarrassing moment, favorite color, food, etc, uniquely, which was so high school!

I and my high school friends always kept our slam books with us, we never bought one but instead, we made our โ€œownโ€ slam book. Using an unused and unwritten notebook, we wrote the questions according to our โ€œtasteโ€ to be answered by our classmates and colleagues.

We had fun passing the slam book and enjoyed reading each page from top to bottom. That's what I missed the most during my high school years. So sad I lost my slam books and can't read what's written inside of them again, but the memories will always remain.

That diary and slambook made my boring teenage life fun and turned it into a year full of great remembering.

I'm sure my friends remember this too, on how we laugh so hard and giggle reading some answers written on the slam book. I love to read other people's thought through slam book, especially their motto in life.

I remember my motto was always this, โ€œI make my own destinyโ€. And until now, I believe that and I'm acknowledging it.

I don't know if teens today are still doing the things we used to do years before. As the technology today is on trend and a lot of social media platforms take over the paper and the ballpen. And every attention is on the screen.

This generation is so advanced at every thing, they're lucky to see the development and improvement of life nowadays through the help of technology, but one thing is for sure, doing stuff such as diary and writing slambook will always be fun, memorable and more intimate compared to facing the screen.

Also I'm privileged to read and recognized someone through their answers on the slam book I wrote and I find it more authentic than some responses I read online.

Those manuscripts will always be kept and no one can access unless you let someone to read it, or unless it was lost just like what happened to mine.

Today I'm not having any diary at home nor writing on slam books, what I am facing today was the new generations way. However, I'm still thankful that I had experienced those before I aged.

Written by: @eommaZel โœ๐Ÿป๐Ÿฅ€


18
$ 14.71
$ 13.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.75 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
+ 9
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago
Topics: Memories, Thoughts

Comments

Di ko pala diary vut I do it sometimes pag di ko nana kaya yung sakit na nararamdaman at pag naguguluhan ako. Yung slam book na ang laging titignan yung crushes ๐Ÿ˜… nung high school ay grabe talaga ksikat ang slam book ๐Ÿ˜…dami ko crush nun ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay, sana all maraming crush. ๐Ÿ˜Ako wala eh, npagkakamalan ng tomboy dati. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very strong personality mo tingin ko kaya walang nagpakilig ng puso mo nun.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also experienced that especially in the slambook haha I ask my friends to answer that and I thrilled when I found out about their crushes then I tease them. Hahaha๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay totoo yan din dati gusto kong basahin na part, nakikitukso din ako ๐Ÿ˜‚. Btw, I don't know why naging spam ka sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po ๐Ÿฅบ bago lang din po kasi ako dito kay readcash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also experienced using slam books ๐Ÿ˜‚. Pag pinalagay ng isa mong kaklase yung pangalan mo sa slam book pakiramdam mo pinagtitiwalaan ka nya ganun hahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha true yan, Cliff. Minsan yan din ngiging tulay ng closeness at friendship o minsan mas higit pa. Ayieee. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel stupid when think about people are writing their special moment in diary but my question is why you need diary when special moment always unforget able .. In my life never used Diary for write something bullshit ๐Ÿคทโ€โ™‚๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. It's fine some people are not expressive. And most expressive beings are girls so they want to express how they feel on a certain date which they considered โ€œSpecialโ€.

Sure memories can't be forgotten, yet reading a detailed note of it could be more nostalgic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

R.I.P who never used Diary on his study life!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not a diary person, because it bored me writing I rather design or calculate than writing a long story or event, but your article av impress me and I promised to turn a new leave from now on

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh, thanks. I guess most girls love to write Diaries than men does do it's really fine. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your guess is right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

meron din ako dati diary lagi ko sinusulat yung mga ginagawa ko after school, tapos titignan ng nanay ko pag matutulog na ako kaya alam niya nangyayari sakin sa school, pero katagal din tumigil ako sa pag sulat, tinamad na hahaha, pero nkakatuwa na balikan ung mga ganyan, mas okay sakin ugn sinusulat kesa ung mag notes ka sa phone, nostalgic kasi ung pakiramdam, na iimagine mo un mga dati tapos sarap ng feeling balikan ahhaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay totoo yan mas masarap mgbasa ng handwritten tlga. Heheh dati uso din mga stationary paper may scent pa naku, dami kong sulat dati kaso lahat nawala. Iba tlga pg andito pa sana, hehe mas better kesa sa Facebook memories. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like you po I'm not girlish. Haha. I don't have diaries or slambooks. I remember I bought a cute notebook so I could write my everyday life or anything I want but I didn't write anything it end up to be my notebook for my other subjects. ๐Ÿ˜† I don't even had a crush on someone when I was in elementary too and I didn't know what crush means back then. :> High school when I had a crush but he didn't notice it. :( HAHAHA. I will cut it here. XD

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh, no for sure one day your crush will notice you. You're too cute not to be noticed! While I don't experience having crushes and butterflies whenever someone is coming near me. I guess I'm really weird. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess it won't happen as I transferred after the year I met him. Maybe it's normal, I have a friend like you who don't have crush po. You're not weird. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have an experience about diary! I remember it was on grade school when we are required to make one. I'm too lazy to write one that I had to cheat on it. And it's very boring coz I can't find the enthusiasm while writing it. Lol

I don't remember answering a slambook tho. Maybe I did once or twice. Hehe

Then when I was on high school I started making shirt poems on the notes on my phone. And I have a little notebook where I sometimes write my random thoughts.

Right now, I still write journal daily, onlt that it's for my personal devotion, for my spiritual health.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I used to write and draw too, I have a portfolio exclusive for my poems and drawings before, sad it was gone. As of now, I don't have anything besides read.cash. This became my modern journal. ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah. This platform becomes our online journal. Just make sure you have back ups to your articles so that it'll be secured on the next following years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm able to that too, back then. But, pag talaga ang laziness din umandar ehh.๐Ÿ˜… But, about dun sa having non crush for years.๐Ÿ˜ฎ As in...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahah. Yes, it seems impossible but it's true. I don't have any crushes back then. I'm thinking, I was really weird before. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Choice din naman natin yung masusunod.. Kaya okay lang yun.๐Ÿ˜Šโ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I can remember I also write some pages of my life that are golden and essential after my death.It mostly contains my personal data,password and everything that I want to transfer for humanity.College life is golden life.You never forget about it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow, I never know that and probably I'll take that idea too. I must write mine too. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Write and grant these assets to deserved and needy in future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag dadiary dn ako datin kaso pagka tagal tagal, natatamad na ๐Ÿคฃslam book din nung high school.. Magkaalaman ng crush ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahah oo fave part ko yan dti yung sa crush2 kaso wala ako masulat nkikischismis lng kung sino crush nila. n๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakamiss tlga yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate with the diary part.๐Ÿ˜‚ Yung paulit ulit lang yung sinusulat ko kasi wala namang exciting na nangyayari sa buhay ko. Haha puro nga chores lang nasusulat ko tapos sobrang iksi pa. Kaya minsan nun tinatamad na akong magsulat kasi parehas lang naman mga content. Napipilitan nalang akong gumawa kasi everyday chinicheck ni teacher. Haha sa slam book part naman pinasagutan ako ng classmate ko isang beses nung dun na sa crush part sabi wala, ayaw tanggapin kasi impossible daw na wala akong crush. ๐Ÿ˜‚ eh sa wala naman talaga. Ano pipilitin ko sarili ko? Hahaha kasi simula nun pili na lang mga sinasagutan ko na slam book, yung tanggap na wala akong crush. Hahahah๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha ay true yun din sabi ng mga classmates ko. Abnormal daw pag walang crush, so abnormal pala tayo. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ang madalas kong marinig sa kanila, abnormal kapag walang crush๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ kaya tinanggap ko ng abnormal ako. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes meron ako Kaso dko Alam Kung nasaan na haha. Yung diary ko nalang nung nagwowork nako Yung nandito. Pero naaalala ko pa mga sinulat ko dun ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako wala na tlga natira, pero nakakamisss din kasi mgbasa ng mga ganun lakas mka bring back ng memories. Kaya nanghihinayang tlga ako nawala ko yung sakin. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo Yan hehe. Pati mga hand written na letters dati

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I had diaries and slam book too. And my mom keep checking it. And woah! Can you teach how to have a non crush for years ๐Ÿคฃ please tell me. Badly needed ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha. Lol, honestly I don't know why I'm like this. ๐Ÿ˜… Maybe I'm just too old school. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But for sure, I'm older than you. ๐Ÿ˜… .

$ 0.00
2 years ago