Mila's Hill

17 314
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

As I scroll down at my Facebook account, I saw in my gallery an album, where it makes me remember the happy moments I've had at a certain place.

Since our childhood days, our family has loved to travel and held our family reunions at the beach or resorts.

But when we grew up, those family gatherings has stopped. We seldom see each other, my aunt works abroad and she's the one who's making those gatherings possible.

But last year, she went back home for a vacation, so she decided to treat us and held our family reunion again.

July 16, 2019

The day of our family time has come, we were all excited. We don't need to travel so far, our destination is just a few miles away from our municipality.

Mila's Hill

We went to an island resort in farmland, Milaโ€™s Hill Inland Resort. This is one of the wonderful tourist destinations in Western Visayas that seek to preserve Iloiloโ€™s natural beauty. This is located at New Lucena, Iloilo.

Entrance rates for both adults and children are at Php 45.00. And these bracelets on our hands are paid also, this bracelet indicates that you are paid and eligible to swim at the pool area.

I took some photos of the lovely place, it was beautiful here. You can feel how close you are to nature.

I published some photos of this before here, almost 2 months ago. But I'm going to introduce to you again this amazing inland resort.

These are the pools you can see at Mila's, perfect for family members who enjoy and love to swim.

I went furthermore, and I am amazed by what I've seen. The place was enchanting, it looks like an abandoned amusement park.

There were amusement rides, but it looks so old. It seems that they're not functioning anymore.

Somehow, these views make the place more beautiful for me, it gave a vintage look to the place and a nice ambiance too.

There's a lake located in the place, it was wide and I don't miss to experience to take a ride by the boat.

Here's the view by the lake.

This place is really fun to visit. After the ride and viewing the abandoned amusement park, my cousin and I went to their 'mini zoo'.

Mila's Hill Mini Zoo

A cage is full of various pigeons. There's a lot of colorful pigeons on different kinds.

While this one is an eagle. It doesn't look aggressive but we don't dare to touch the animals there.

This animal is a civet cat. The coffee made from its feces is called Kopi Luwak, the world's most expensive coffee.

While this sleeping animal is called bearcat.

There's even a crocodile in the zoo, but I'm afraid to climb up on its cage. So, I don't get any photos of it. ๐Ÿ˜…

We have fun and enjoyed our family bonding here. Iโ€™m sure you can find a form of serenity in Milaโ€™s Hill Inland Resort. This one's a memorable place for me.


I hope you enjoyed looking at the photos I've shared.

How do you spend your family time or reunion?

Please comment on your honest thoughts and feedback in the comment section below.

68
$ 0.36
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

wow, there are so many good spots to be there...I wish I could have a visit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish to visit there again soon but it seems impossible, due to this situation now where it's not safe to go outside your home. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

aww, sorry about that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I truly value your extraordinary work. There are numerous wonderful spots in your general vicinity . As of now you Imparted numerous lovely view to us. I feel stunned when I see your photos. Expectation you proceed with your extraordinary works. So we can see more extraordinary photos. Lovely. Indeed, everybody has a ton of recollections of adolescence. Those recollections help me to remember how great the days were. There was no difficulty, no concerns. The times of continually grinning may never return.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow those words are so deep. I'm very honored to received such kind compliments and positive feedback from you. I'm si glad that you liked and consider my photographs. I'm just an aspiring mobile photographer, and I love to take photos of nature's beauty, or any beautiful views and things that I considered lovely. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes everything has it own beauty.it some places like this are just mesmerizing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes everything has it own beauty.it is in the eyes of viwer.but some places like this are just mesmerizing.words are not present to say about that type of beauty

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow amazing.... Your photography is the best...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the kind words and positive feedback. I'm very glad that you liked my photographs and consider them the best too. I'm very much overwhelmed. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dor sharing this beautiful place. It's so amazing. It's amazing nature touch my heart. Photographs are really beautiful the sky is awesome. And itโ€™s have a little zoo but have uncommon animal. I like this place.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're most welcome and thank you for appreciating my works too. I'm so glad that you liked the photos I've captured. This place is really beautiful, I hope I can visit again there, to see it's beauty once again. And to see if how was the animals there. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful. Yes, everyone has a lot of memories of childhood. Those memories remind me of how good the days were. There was no trouble, no worries. The days of always smiling may never come back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and opinions. You are right, but all we can do is to remember those wonderful moments we had and reflect. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow, lovely place, lovely moment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it was a lovely place, worth to visit and spend some time with your loved ones. Thank you for appreciating it. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow just amazing. Always you present some beautiful photographs with us. I really appreciate your great work. There are many beautiful places in your area . Already you Shared many beautiful scenery with us. I feel amazed when i see your photographs. Hope you continue your great works. So that we can see more outstanding photographs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank so much for always appreciating my works. I really feel honored and honestly I am overwhelmed by your kind words to me. I'm so happy and glad that you liked and appreciate my efforts. ๐Ÿ˜Š Your words and works serve as inspiration to me always. You gave mee unending encouragements and I'm so happy about it. It boosts my confidence always and making me to believe in my own skills too. I owe you so much. Thank you. โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago