“Laziness won’t get you anywhere”

26 67
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Each of us has our “own” struggles every day, some are too busy making money from their jobs, some are busy attending their home, and some are just busy chitchatting the latest “Chika” in their neighborhood.

What we do every day is still our choice, we make the decision and get our bodies moving of the things that we are assigned to do.

But of course, as human beings we all have our limitations, that’s why we take some break to refill the energies we consumed. However, there are times when we take rest more often, and it couldn’t be called a break anymore. That feeling when you feel you’re too exhausted for doing nothing and tend not to take any steps furthermore.

Laziness for me is a disease that keeps on lingering on my system, yes, I might be good on some woks, busy all day, but still I couldn’t deny the fact that laziness still hits me. And truthfully speaking I hate lazy people, lazy in terms of cleaning and not helping in the household, maybe because I’m a mom, and cleanliness matters to me a lot. Yet, to tell you, I am a lazy person in some circumstances.

And I would say that laziness won’t bring me anywhere.

Before I get motivated, I first get through a thorough reflection, reflections about my actions for the past days and I could say that there was a time when I am a complete lazy foolish lady. Those were the days when I let myself be beaten up by my stressful life. I struggled yet I did nothing to fight back, so I ended up to be sluggish.

And those days gave me lessons that until today I still have with me. I always remind myself that laziness won’t bestow me anything but disappointments and more failure in the end.

Laziness gave me hungry wallets, hungry that they are thirsty and needs an extra refill, lol, but this is true, before the year ends last 2021, I was struggling financially, and I couldn’t blame anyone about it but myself, so I ended up stressed.

And because of that occurrence, I was disappointed, with my work and myself, I just realized I didn’t progress that much at the end of the year. But then, those days I chose to let go and learn from it. I am just human and mistakes are crucial, and I realized those difficult times help me grow.

Now, I am ready to beat that laziness, and I am here to remind myself again, that I shouldn’t let that laziness win over me again. I still have lots of dreams and dreaming won’t be enough to reach them.

Change is always there ready for us to take, and it’s the best time for a change, a change that will help us thrive but not pressure ourselves. And that change will only take place when we let and allow it.

These days, I recognized that what hinders me badly affects my sanity was the tension I put on myself. It's the pressure that I, myself gave to me. I want to achieve something, I want to gain, but how? If laziness conquered my core.

So, I am writing this article to remind me how laziness could impede the progress that I want to accomplish.

Who told you laziness won't give you anything?

It will only give you something, something that you and I wouldn't want to have, I guess, such as stagnant results, and worst, no outcomes at all. It will leave us dreams that remain as dreams forever, goals that remain untouchable.

So, every morning, I always try to remind myself that I am given a chance to do better, if not better, it's still fine, as long as I won't get lost again just like before.

Though I sometimes feel unmotivated, my wallets are there to remind me that,

Hey! eomma we need a refill huh! 🤣

This article will serve as my constant memo that always and will always be, laziness won't get me anywhere. It will only lead me to difficulty, empty wallets, strangled thoughts, and stress.

I know we also need rest, we need to take a break if we know to ourselves that we have done enough, but still this shouldn't direct to inactivity, idleness.

Don't ever waste that chance, that energy to succeed. Beat laziness today, because I swear, I am saying this to you again, it won't get you anywhere.

Written by: @eommaZel✍🏻🥀


15
$ 9.48
$ 9.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

Relate ako sa hungry wallets madam. Lalo na this month, juskooo ang price ng BCH 💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati tamad ako Yan ang laging Sabi ni Mama pero nung ngkaroon ako ng responsibilidad Lalo na nung naging single mom ako walang puwang sa akin ang katamaran dahil my anak akong pa pakainin. Hehehe. Lalo na ngayong my pamilya na ako at ako Yung bread winner haysst kahit ilang ulit Kong sinasabi sa hubby ko na pagod na ako dahil ako nalang lahat pero wala eh pg sa kanya ko iasa ang lahat eh baka magutom kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true talaga to parang pwede ko rin tong gaing constant reminder sa sarili ko when in times that I would feel like doing nothing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga mommy eh, minsan sa sonrang occupied natin sa bahay parang nakakatamad din tlga mgsulat hahaha kaso uhaw nman ang wallet kaya need ko lagi iremind sarili ko na, uy tama na yan, need na ng wallet ng laman. 😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hhahaahah tama mommy hahaha ako pag nasa bahay naman ako dahil minsan lang umuuwi kaya binibigay ko oras sa anak ko kahit wala ako masulat hahah..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But the sad truth is We all know that laziness won't bring something good but we still trapped in this hell since the beginning

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed, I guess it's a normal feeling of us, humans. But we still can do something to fight it, it's always our choice. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely!! All we can need is self esteem and impactful mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman nagtatamad tamadan pero bago un dapat nagawa ko na ung mga need kong gawin para hayahay na sa pag tatamad tamadan, lol. Sa gawaing bahay lang ako tamad pero sa ibang bagay like pag grind here di naman gaano HAHA skl

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha eh hndi ka tamad pag gnyan hahaha , sa gawaing bahay mnsan tinatamad din ako eh, dbaleng makalat buong araw, para isang linisan nlng sa hapon. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, ewan basta tamad talaga ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree madam in a morale thinking laziness won't really bring you anywhere because you have no will to move or even to think. But in literal thinking hahaha laziness will bring me somewhere hahah, somewhere comfy, so soft and, so peaceful hahaa in my bed room just laying all day long. Kidding hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha me too, but still it won't give us anything good aside from comfort and not getting tired at all. But sometimes it's exhausting too when we're not doing anything. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with your article my friend. Laziness will never ever take us anywhere, but we're so guilty of the fact that we love to indulge to the laziness that we have. Tbh, I hate being lazy,but laziness love me I guess hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was like that before haha, my laziness was clinging to me almost every day. 😅 But I realized I have to beat that laziness and start moving if I want better results hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, that's the spirit my friend. If everyone has the same mindset as you, I wonder how the world will turn out to be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Procrastination will not benefit us anything. As a college student, I always procrastinate, and I mastered the concept of cramming hahaha. My laziness resulted in various negative effects such as the quality of my work decreased and my day is always unproductive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's exactly what I'd struggled with before, I always do things near deadlines, making me dead and stressed, lol. I was always unproductive because I chose to be lazy so, I need to win over that feeling. It's not really healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laziness affect us a lot sis. Our days are not productive because of the laziness we felt and it's not good. We need to fight it. We must be brave. Overcome this kind of feeling since it doesn't help us.

It give us worries sis. Sometimes I felt it also especially when I am stress. Having a lot of thoughts. It makes me lazy sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's so true sis, it's not a healthy feeling ever. All I could get from is is stress and loads of stress. And a feeling of wasted energy heheh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis we're the same that's why laziness is not good for us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I disagree.. Laziness will get you somewhere, just not somewhere you will like to be😂😂. Somewhere you would eventually come to regret

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahah where's that somewhere? But you got a point. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

. Never wait for opportunities to come in the right moment . Don't be too optimisitc. because it is bad quality that most investors . Don't wait for the luck to come . Bring it yourself. This is it . isn't it ? you may agree or disagree with me . But that is life , it is all about risk taking .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, we need to take the risk, and we couldn't get results from doing nothing. 😊 Thanks for dropping by, foa. 🍀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊 happy to do that ..everytime lovely I will drop by

$ 0.00
2 years ago