Kids Never Outgrow Time and Love

20 169
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Family

β€œA child is going to remember who was there, not what was spent on them. Kids outgrow a toy and outfits, but they never outgrow time and love.”

I found this quote while I was scrolling in my Facebook memories. What great words to start my day, to remind me of the importance of giving time to my precious ones, my kids. I remembered when I shared this quote in my timeline, I was mad with my partner. He became addicted to a mobile game and we only have Near that time. He faced his phone from dawn till dusk. He doesn't have much time for me and most especially for our son.

That moment is one of the struggles we faced before as a couple and as parents and gladly we overcome it. He realized the importance of time, the importance of priorities.

β€œTime is very limited, our son won't stay as a baby forever. He will grow and turn into a man someday. If you want him to grow into a good man, be an example.”

Those sincere words I said to him came from my heart. I can still remember his teary eyes when I uttered those words to him.

In life, our time was consumed and divided between work and responsibilities. You may not notice it literally, but time passed in just a blink of an eye. If before, we are young and stronger, now, as we age, our body became a little weaker than usual. Spend your time with your children, time is running out. You may not know it but it is.

Some parents are guilty of not spending enough time with their kids especially those who are. working full-time. However, make sure to give time and spend some time with your kids together. I can still remember my partner's niece when his sister was still working. Her niece was left at home with us, she was three years old at that time. Her father works full-time and staying with his parents at that time. While my partner's sister and their child live with us. So, we became the temporary guardian of the child. She was cheerful and enthusiastic however, you can see that she needs extra attention, attention from her parents.

One time, I was surprised when she pointed at me and called me β€œMama”.

Tita, you're my β€œMama” and Tito Mark (referring to my partner) is my β€œPapa”

It may sound flattering, but my heart hurts a little when she said those words. Poor little girl, she's very innocent and lovable but why her parents can't give time to her?

I told her and let her understand the situation, I told her that her mom is her Tito Mark's sister and his father is living far from them. Then she will just hug me and give out her sweet smile.

When the day off of my partner's sister came, her child always clings to her. And that makes her mad, she often hurt and shout to her. And it's very wrong for me, I mean instead of getting mad at her child, she should give some time and understand why her child was like that.

I learned from that experience, now that I have my children, I told myself to give my time to them. Not only my time but to spend it well with them. I am a full-time mother and I have no regrets of being one, but I can't deny the fact that I sometimes think about working, but I always think of them, they're still young and they need guidance as they grow. No one can look after them aside from me, their mom.

However, even though I'm always here to look after and take care of them, my partner does his part too. When he woke up in the morning before his duty, he spends his remaining time with our sons. I'm thankful that he learned from what happened before.

If you want happier and more fulfilling feelings with your family, give and spend time with your kids. You may not see it but as time goes by, your kids grow little by little. However, it's not about how often you spend time with them, but how you turn those time into precious moments.

Also, toys and pieces of stuff were temporary only, no matter how expensive you buy for your child, the most precious gift you can offer them is your time and love. Though you can show your love to them through the things you buy for them, however, the love they want is far from that, it's more than any material things. I remember my son was gifted with a lot of toys, he was happy but when his grandfather (my uncle) make a toy out of recycled woods, he felt extremely joyful about it. His grandfather gave so much love and time to my son. The bond and moments they had were different from his other grandparents.

If you ask my son, who he loves the most, he would answer you directly, β€œWowo Boy”. Wowo means Lolo in Tagalog, he can't pronounce it that's why he often says wowo.

Spending quality time with your children does not have to be a massive effort, it can be as simple as taking a few minutes each day to spend together. When my little Near was still little, I often let him join in some of my tasks at home. From the laundry, cooking, cleaning the house, making the bed, and washing the dishes. He's my little apprentice.

Now, he's 4 (four)years old every time he saw me doing the chores, he will voluntarily do some chores too. And that adds up to our strong connection too. Showing your children that you cherish and care for them helps to maintain them mentally and emotionally healthy. Unlike children who were lack attention, you will see a big difference in their behaviors.

Let your child know why you love and value them. This quality time will help you to understand better your child. You will eventually know his strengths, weakness, and special talents.

β€œYour children get only one childhood. Make it memorable.”

Regina Brett

See my little boy, he loves to draw. He loves the solar system. I know him better than anyone, he's my son. I know what he wants and what he doesn't like. As I spend my whole time to look after and care for his younger brother. It is a privilege to be a full-time mother. I'm so honored to be their mom, I'm so thankful that I was given precious children.

β€œIf you are too busy to enjoy time with your family, then you need to reevaluate your priorities.”

Dave Willis

Image from Nurturing Life

@eommaZel ✍🏻πŸ₯€


8
$ 1.21
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Family

Comments

I am a single mother of one 8-years old boy. Often I don't have money to buy him some toy.. he sometimes understands, sometimes not, it`s a kid.. But I try to spend quality time with him, going out in nature, drawing, make cakes together.. And when you ask him, he is satisfied

$ 0.00
3 years ago

From what you've shared, I can say that. you're a good mom with your child. He's very lucky to have a caring mother. I know he will forever cherish your moments together. ☺️ Thanks for sharing. ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the compliment! I often ask myself am I a good mother, can I do something more for him... but, you are right, kids remember that moments of love. Nothing cant change moms hug

$ 0.00
3 years ago

he understand ,they are a little creatures with big heart...and they surprise you with love, kind and intelligence.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.. really, they are so pure souls that recognize only love .. and give love for love. Simple, and the best!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a great article, you talk al lot about time and children. Thank you one more time for this wonderful article, its my pleasure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for appreciating it. I'm so glad that you find it great. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Spend more time sa mga anak natin habag bata pa sila. Napakabilis lumipas ang panahon, before you know it mga dalaga at binata na sila. Katulad ko na dalaga na ang anak ko, namimiss ko yun cuddle time namin. Yung mga moment na di sya makatulog hangga't wala ako sa tabi nya. Yun gusto nya magkasama kami lage sa bawat lakad. Ngayon kasi ayaw na nya ko katabi sa higaan, dalaga na daw sya. Hahaha. And mas gusto na nya kasama mga friends nya pag lalabas sya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So True mommy. Kung pwede nga lang i slowmo muna yung time, hehehe nakaka miss tlaga yung baby pa sila hays. Although yung pangalawa ko 1 year old palang nmn pero nung ngstart na sya lumakad, parang ansarap ibalik sa time na kinakarga ko sya sa bisig ko hehe. Sgurado ako paglaki ng mga to, friends din gusto nila makasama, focus nlng ako sa papa pag dumating yung time na yun. πŸ˜πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha... True, ganyan ako ngayon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo it's mama and papa's time nmn daw ulit. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha, minsan nakakaumay dinπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love it . i ca see that you guys are a good parents to your kids..big boy na anak mo..marunong na tumulong 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga eh super happy ako mkita lumalaki syang good boy. Parang trophy. ko na din, ang bilis ng panahon talaga parang kailan lng yung picture na karga2 pa nmin sya, now naglalaba na. πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay sna kung magtuloy2 na maging mabait.. Stress tlga ang pasaway na anak..lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga eh sana mgtuloy2. Baka pag lumaki na di na makikinig sakin. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ampogi pa..lapitin ng chicks 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naku, baka lapitin din ng binabae. πŸ˜… Wag naman sana. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay sure yan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago