Just Another Rainy Day

12 29
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

June 9, 2021

Wednesday

The roof is creating a familiar sound in my ears, the soil disperses a familiar smell, the air is blowing a cool breeze, it's very familiar, oh, it's the rain, it's pouring again.

Our place was being drizzled by the rain again, it's been weeks, we were wet by the downpour.

Rainy days are here again, and I guess I'll be discerning this for the whole month. June is known as the month where the rainy season starts. So it'll be a long vacation inside the house.

Recently, we had unpredictable weather, I guess most of us had experienced that too. In the morning the sun will greet me with its bright and sweaty heat, and when the afternoon comes the rain will infiltrate and won't stop until midnight.

The ambiance at night is cooler than usual, I honestly love a colder atmosphere, but sometimes I can't hide that it's making me lazy. The cold makes me do nothing most of the time.

You know, most people say rainy days are β€œbed” weather which means lying in bed and lay down the whole day is an acceptable excuse.

However, I can't slack off the whole month!

Thinking about the things that had happened today, I can tell that I'm not that productive in both the real and online world. You know that feeling that you're just too loose to do anything. That sluggish moment where you want to just hold your phone and scroll here and there or just sit in the corner of the house and do nothing.

I've been like this for days, and it's an unhealthy feeling. However, sometimes I can say it helps to keep me a bit well-rested. 😁

If before I am pressuring myself to write and open my noise account, recently I'm just going with the flow. I learned to listen to my body and mind just like I am listening to the music of the rain.

For me, this season doesn't only cleanse the greens outside but also my inner peace. It's a great chance and opportunity to think sufficiently, reminisce, and look back or even focus on what's in front of us today.

Also, this is the best time to make a healthy meal. One of the things I love the most during rainy days is the meals served at my table. No one can't deny that this kind of weather makes our tummy grumble.

And one of the best food to be served is hot soups or stew. For days of rain, we had different soups already and the family enjoyed it a lot. This weather made our bond stronger and more wonderful. Since everyone is at home, we shared most of the time concurrently.

We may not do the things we can do outdoors, we can still enjoy our time inside the house with the family.

Maybe we just need this kind of weather yearly, to purify the nature outside and for us to appreciate one another at home. And for days being stuck at home, I get to know more about my little kiddos. They love to play pretend house even they're both boys. Maybe kids are just like this. They love to explore and try things as their imagination are more vast and has no limit.

And to fulfill their satisfaction, I ordered them a play tent last mid-year sale on Shopee.

This one's cheap and I chose it 'coz I know kids are a typical destroyer, so if it will be wrecked I won't cry over the price. 🀣

Kidding aside, both were excited and can't wait to see their tent arrive. Well, for me the money I used is still well-spent, I'll make use of the opportunity to do extra tasks the moment the tent will arrive and both of them will play on it.

Thanks to the downpour, I learned to appreciate every moment I had inside being stuck. Yeah, who would think being stuck at home will be this relaxing and meaningful!

As I've said before, we must look at the positive in every situation. Yes, we can't do stuff outdoors when there's rain but it doesn't mean it should impede us from being productive. We must not waste our time, use the opportunity to rest, be healthy and make our relationships closer.

Who says rain can't be worthwhile?

It just needs a little appreciation.

Yet, in this kind of season, which is most uncertain, it's risky to go outside and get soaked and wet by the rain. If you don't have something important to do outdoor, it's better to be safe and stay at home. Nowadays, it's very costly to get sick, so take care of your health during this climate, not only that but also keep in mind your emotional and mental health too.

Rainy days could trigger and bring back a lot of good and bad memories, so it's better to focus on what's in front of you during this cold season.

As the rain continues to drizzle, just consider it as a gift, just like us humans, our planet needs to cool off too, to enjoy nature best, it needs rain to make it healthier and greener too. Just like in life, outdoor stuff is indeed time killer, but indoor moments could be cozier too.

Image from BrainyQuote

So let it rain, hear the rhythm of every drop, and from any moment rain just stops, we can't certainly tell when, so just enjoy every moment.

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻πŸ₯€


9
$ 17.72
$ 17.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

I love rain as I reminisce how I enjoyed when I was a child. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing. Nakagawa ka ng magandang article because of the rain and take note positive ang dating kahit na gloomy weather at rain ang topic. Hehe.

But yes, rainy season makes us stay at home at hilata lang but it is also a chance to rest and relax our body and mind as well but of course we need to focus to the positive sides and not the gloomy feeling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the rain even if it makes me lazy πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. Naku lakas tlga makatamad ng ulan, anlamig naman kasi hehe. Pero ut makes worthy moments nmn if you choose to have one. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakaulan lng dn dto. πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe. Ingat jan Jane. Mainit na dito. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today's rain really affects my farm falling down so many of crops. But still I thank God for the rain

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Rain could be somehow helpful and destructive too. But it's nature's way we can't control. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the gift

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But rain is not romantic for all. In this weather, ☁️ we should take care of people who do not have a roof and shelter. Good thing you enjoyed the rain and at the same time you online ordered for your kiddos. May your kiddos follow your doorstep in their future life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're somewhat true, but we can't stop it from pouring, I'm not wishing rain for the misfortune of others but I'm just looking at the positive side.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is an involuntary process controlled by God. We should always pray to God for Good omen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago