I'm Slacking off

3 26
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Personal

“Ah, I'm just lazy and not in the mood to write.” Sigh.

Nah. I wasn't “not in the mood”, but something's preventing me from doing my work. I'm being a sluggish woman with messy hair these past few days. Yeah, I'm a little active at the noise.cash but littlest here at read.cash. Every time I opened my phone, I'll surely open noise.cash first. That's my daily routine now, and to be honest my schedule changes unlike before.

My writings are unfinished, though I have published some recently, I have undone writings left in my notepad. The holidays gave me extra duties to worked on. I'm tired and drained. Most people believe that people who are staying or working from home is working less. They thought home-based people have more time to rest than to work. But that doesn't suit me, though, I'm just an unprofessional writer here at this platform, I still consider this as part-time work, and I work more and rest lesser than you think.

Sleeping late at night, jotting down my thoughts through my writings. I'm just like this nightly, but there's also a time wherein I do some of my household chores at night. It's not an ideal time for it but I need to. I'm loaded with house obligations in the morning and night time is the only period where I have extra “free time” to finalize and put up my undone works (writings). But to be honest, it took me a couple of days just to finish my writings. If I have enough time, the fastest I can finish an article with 7-10 minutes read is approximately in two or more hours.

Last night, I was about to do my laundry, you've read it right, I sometimes do my laundry in the evening. It's because I have limited time in the morning. But I felt something is wrong with me, with my body. I'm burning out, my body parts won't cooperate. My eyes were about to fall, I'm tired and sleepy. How much I wanted to do my tasks but I couldn't. I decided not to do it, and stay in my bed. Then opened my noise.cash account posted and checked some updates. After that, I opened my notes and began to write. Everything was fine while I'm writing the first and second stanzas, but after an hour, I felt uneasy and can't concentrate to continue.

When I felt something was not working, or things I wanted to put together doesn't cooperate with me, that's the time I felt I'm slacking off. I slack off not because I'm lazy, or don't care about my tasks anymore, but it is to replenish my wasted energy and give myself a little “break” for all the pressures I'm dealing with. My body is demanding me some space and time to regain my focus and keep an active mind and body. Also, some distractions gave me more reasons to slack off. Additionally, it feels like the ambiance here at read.cash changes too, some good and decent users left this platform, some are being downvoted by the others. I'm missing the bot too, and that is some reasons why I might feel unmotivated to do or proceed with my writings. However, it won't stop me, I'm very grateful for read.cash, and I won't give up here easily. I just need some extra encouragement, time, and inspiration.

Some distractions are can be encountered physically, and visually. But some are useful, that gave me positive outcomes instead of negative ones. I became hooked up about something, and what I liked about this is, I discovered something new in me. That I'm very interested in this particular stuff that keeps me motivated to accomplish some new goals for myself. That's what slacking off gave me. Also, I noticed when I'm finished slacking off, I am more effective, active, and was able to get my works done.

We're just humans, after all, I'm just a human, I'm not a robot that can work 24/7 without a pause as long as it's fully charged. Just like any other gadgets, I need some break too, to recharge to get my energy full again. I know being productive must be assisted with hard work and determination, however, I shouldn't force myself if I know that I can not. I can't proceed with something because I'm exhausted and unfocused. I am a woman loaded with responsibilities every day, and I eventually need some time for myself, some moments to slack off.

@eommaZel ✍🏻🥀


1
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Personal

Comments

We should not push ourselves to do something. Our body gave us warning din to let us know na we need to rest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. That's why I didn't push myself dahil in the end ako lng din magsusuffer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was like that in my teenage years, talagang kahit di na kaya ng katawan ko, push pa din. Tinatapos ko talaga ang naumpisahan ko ma kasi ayaw ko na may binabalikan na work. Kaya now, I suffered a lot. Bilis ko mapagod and so many body pains, sign of aging an din siguro😂😂

Btw, this is damelindz, gumawa ako new account,wala na pag asa yun old ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago