"First Love Never Dies" (My opinion)

12 729
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Hello dear readers! I'm @eommaZel I hope you are all doing well. I'm here again asking you to buzz my notification bell. πŸ””

I want to share my opinion with you about this non-dying old time topic passed through generations to generations.

Let me ask you this. What is love for you?

Well, for me...

Love is the most magical feeling a person can have towards another person. A strong feeling a person can feel and grows over time. An intimacy felt between two people with a romantic relationship.

Photo from Pixabay.com

Who doesn't love?

Who doesn't want to be loved or experience love?

How about this old time saying "First love never dies"?

Do you believe in this saying?

Does really first love never dies?

Well, for me I can't elaborate enough about first love. I only have a boyfriend once and that boyfriend of mine became my partner in life now. He's my first and my last. (I hope so πŸ˜‰)

But my boyfriend had this so called "first love". While we were dating before, he oftentimes talked-about his "first love". It sounds annoying to me but I need to hear his stories to know him well.

His "first love" was his ex before me. They dated for about 8 months (I think) but their relationship didn't worked.

We are together now for 5 years and he talked-about his first love sometimes. He even asked his friend about his ex. If how was the girl doing now. I get mad at him every time he does. πŸ™„πŸ˜… (sorry but I get hurt too). I asked him before if he still loves his ex, he said that I'm the one that he loves now. I know, I can feel it too but maybe first love is different.

Maybe because first love is the first time a person first experienced love. For the first time a person felt strong attraction to a certain person.

Maybe first love cannot be forgotten, you can't forget someone you loved (not only in first love) that's why it never dies for the others.

But in my opinion (only applies to those whose first love didn't worked), first love indeed occupies a special space in someone's heart but you can't live forever in the memory of your first love. It does not mean that first love should stay in your heart forever. It doesn't have to follow that way. We have to move on, especially if you find that special someone or what others called the "greatest love" of yours.

How can you move forward if you keep re-reading the same chapters of your life?

It's not bad to look back in the past but you must focus in the present and look forward for the future together with your new love.

πŸ₯€

How about you guys, do you believe that first love never dies?

I would be glad if you'll share with me your stories or thoughts. Just comment down below. πŸ’•

Thanks for your time. I hope you like it. Just subscribe me for more. πŸ₯€

11
$ 4.20
$ 4.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 1
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

Totoo namang first love never dies talaga, pero yong uri lang ng pagmamahal na yon ang nagbabago. Ang hirap ipaliwanag, basta ganyan haha.

Ako naman ay diko alam if may first love ma, kasi lahat naman kaso ng naging jowa ko nalimot ko na, di pa ata akonakakaramdam ng wagas na pagmamahal. Yon bang hahamakin ang lahat, masunod lang ang nais, wala pang ganyan sakin haha. Awan bato ata ang puso ko, di marunong magmahal. Ngayin nga wala akong jowa pero akoy ligayang ligaya kahit ganon, isa lang kasi ang kahulugan non, FREEDOM!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Oo nga kahit ako di ko mapaliwanag eh, wala din naman akong idea. πŸ˜… Pero totoo masaya maging single, free ka sa lahat yan ang advantage niya talaga. Ako nakatali na pero okay lang tuloy ang buhay, masaya naman ako at di nagsisisi 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala naman talaga kasing isang kahulugan ang pagmamahal. Kung ano nalang ang pagkakaintindi natin ay tama na yoin ahahah. Mukhang masaya ka naman kahit nakatali kana, at ang mahalaga ay important.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess, first love never dies because it is the first time your heart beats for someone..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm maybe, I really don't have an idea, my first boyfriend is my current partner that's why I can't really say it. πŸ˜…πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha... Yeah... I had my first love too and it wasn't my husband.... But even though, i respect him and give him what i could give even he loved me more than i loved him.. That's what i observe in our relationship.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe they were just good memories and lessons for you to find the β€œone”. Maybe my first love is my current partner, who's my one and only boyfriend too. πŸ˜… I don't really have an idea if first love never dies, maybe the feelings will fade but the memories won't.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm. Maybe yes.. Situations vary that's why i can't tellπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I cant give my opinons regarding to this. I never experienced it. But like you say, we should forget the past and focus on the present. Be loyal to your current partner :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you're right, thanks for your comment. It's really not good living in the present but your heart is still in the past. That's not the way it should be. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article sis.. And i agree with you that we should focus on our present condition... And be loyal to our current partner ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your comment. Loyalty is an easy word to speak but one must do this not only on relationships too.❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago