Everyone deserves a 'Me Time'

7 15
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Despite of how busy you are, do you still give yourself a 'me time' ?

Isn't it a selfish way to spend some of your time alone for yourself?

Here's why you should schedule some 'Me Time'

No matter how busy you are in life, may you be a student, a parent, a business man or a politician. May you be rich or poor, sometimes you need to savor your few hours of freedom and solitude.

Take Note:

Solitude is different from loneliness.

While loneliness is a state of is the perception of being alone, solitude is essential to our health and well-being.

In fact, building more solitude into your daily life might actually reduce your feelings of loneliness.

Spending a little time for yourself helps you to refresh and recharge your energy. Allowing you to think clearly and take better decisions and choices. Taking your time alone is giving your brain a chance to replenish and rest. It's an opportunity to strengthen your mind and body at the same time.

'Me time' also helps in building your 'self esteem', helping you to realize about your importance and why you really deserved a little time for yourself.

Don't think of this as an act of selfishness. You should not feel guilty about it. It's actually one of the healthiest things that you can do for yourself and for those you love and care for.

Putting yourself first isn't selfish. It's the first, and only a step toward putting anybody else before your own needs.

Even 5-15 minutes can work, if you stick to it.

Here are some tips how to enjoy your Me time.

  • Make and create something just for fun

  • Sleep if you have time

  • Write down your feelings, stresses, ideas and dreams

  • Meditate

  • Treat yourself to something indulgent

  • Check in with your values and priorities

  • Make must-do tasks more pleasurable

Making time for yourself and your health should be a priority. Me time gives yourself the gift of peace.Taking 'Me Time' is an investment of self-love. It plays an important role in determining the present quality of our life and in the future.

So, how do you spend your me time?

If you haven't started yet, don't hesitate to schedule some me time in your daily life.

Please share with me your thoughts and and honest opinions in the comment section below. I would love to hear from you.

👍 LIKE and SUBSCRIBE 🔔

9
$ 0.00
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

Wow this is really helpful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am an introvert and I always have my time. I realized many things with myself alone. I thanks myself for doing that :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm too an introvert before but that was when I'm still studying way back in high school. I love being alone and I find peace amd calmness on it. That's why being alone can make me feel more active in terms of decision making and analyzing something. But now everything has changed. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah thats the word, solitude, to be alone for a good way and thing, to have peace of mind and can create ideas towards future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I'm really happy to see your valuable comments everytime dear. You've said it all. Each one of us deserves it and needs it. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So true, it really helps a person

$ 0.00
3 years ago