“Dreams to Reality”

7 37
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago

Dreams are very common to us, humans. Deep in our sleep, we could go to the “dreamland” where we could play different roles in various or even familiar scenes. Some dreams could give us excitement, fear, and sadness, yet could surprise us too.

What if one day, you'll see your dream coming true?

Would you agree that sometimes dreams could be a sign? A sign of luck or could be a premonition to some event.

Weird, that's what I told myself when some of my dreams were somehow attached to the real world. It may sound like a conspiracy yet, it certainly happened. However, I could say, what happened in my reality was relatively connected to what I have dreamed.

As a child before I kept on dreaming at night, which could be magical or terrifying, yet when I became an adult I seldom have a dream. And when I do, it will come out completely strange.

Way back in 2018 when I was still a “promonatic" momma, which means, I am very active in joining promos and giveaways. It all started when I saw free giveaways on Facebook. Also, I joined different mommy groups on the said social media, and every week there were giveaways and the prizes were commonly e-loads.

After being hooked on joining giveaways, I started to dream, a dream that I truly want to come true.

One night, in my deep sleep, I saw my name on the winners' list, the giveaway wasn't clear at all, but the clearer view was, that I won. When I woke up, I immediately checked my Facebook account to check if I win some giveaways, but it was just false hope.

However, after 2 or 3 days, if I remember correctly, my name was mentioned that I won a P100 load. And it happened more than twice a week.

Could my dream give me the sign? Or maybe it's just a coincidence. Who knows, but for me, it could be just a conjunction of events.

But to tell you honestly, it happened many times to me, I dreamt of winning, and it happened. And all my wins before were e-loads ranging from P10-P200.

Here's one of my proofs saved on my Facebook account. I won a P100 from a raffle on a page.

One unforgettable dream occurred last 2019 when I saw myself standing in a huge crowd. I saw a roulette with many names on it. I don't know why I am there, I am just watching until the host of the event started to spin the roulette.

The crowd was so noisy, seems everyone was excited for their names to be called, yet when the roulette stops, I heard the announcer call my name.

The faces around me weren't clear at all, they were all strangers even the announcer and the host. Yet, I still went to the middle and everyone applauded. I don't know, it's just weird, you know.

Then I suddenly woke up from my sleep. I felt the excitement even the moment I opened my eyes, seems it truly happened in reality.

But my heart pounded so hard when I saw my name being mentioned in one of my groups on Facebook, stating I won P500 for their mother's day special giveaway!

The proof was still here. Sorry, I covered some details and my ugly face. 😂

In the same year, 2019, and event of the mother's day, I also won a bag from a different mommy group too.

And every time I remember these surprising moments, I can't honestly help but wonder if it's just a coincidence, the dream that I had, made me imagine things.

Another crazy dream that I had was when my little boy Near, was scheduled for his Christening. A week before his christening, I dreamt that my sister in law will be late in attending the mass. I even told my husband about it because her sister will bring me a dress for that event, so I told him, what if his sister will be late?

Yet, he said she won't be late and let's just trust her.

The event came and as expected, the same as my dream about her, she was indeed late that day. 😅 Though we made it to the church we were all late because we waited for her first because the dress that I should wear was with her.

Funny yet strange for me.

But why am I writing this all of the sudden?

Because recently, I dreamed of something a bit fearful. It's not about winning giveaways anymore. Since 2020, I have already stopped joining because I became busy on read.cash at that time.

Last May 21, 2022, I had a dream again, and that's my recent dream after how many months of absent dreams, an unexpected vision played in my sleep.

I was inside the house when I felt the ground shaking. It was slow at first until it became stronger. It's an earthquake. In my dream, I only saw myself and my family wasn't there in the area. I hid under the table and was not hurt, and then I woke up.

I told my husband about it and that I felt an earthquake. He said maybe I was just having a nightmare. And I felt relief knowing it was just a dream. However, when I opened my Facebook account on May 22, I saw this news.

News link here.

— See, I told you there was an earthquake!

However, I was silenced when I saw that the location is too far from our place. Based on the news, it happened in Batangas while I am residing in the province of Iloilo, so the earthquake couldn't be felt here.

Aside from that, there was no news regarding any earthquakes in Western Visayas that day.

Therefore, I indeed conclude that my dreams are kinda weird, though they might be attached or fairly connected to what happened to me in the real world, especially the events I shared above, I just want to think that they are just coincidences and nothing more.

Maybe it's just my mind being too playful, or I was busy manifesting scenes at those times so I brought about those dreams to happen.

What are your thoughts?

Those experiences of mine and my dreams indeed made me think somehow to be honest. And all I could say is, what a weird dream!

Thanks for reading my recent blog! If you have similar experiences, of dreams becoming reality, you could share yours too. 💚

Till next time again!

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻🌼


4
$ 0.98
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @foryoubtc09
+ 1
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago

Comments

Sometimes, it's a coincidence and sometimes it's not. Sometimes, dreams are reflections of what will happen. If you dream about something, it's probably telling you that something is about to happen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe that's true, I sometimes also think about it, maybe my dreams tried to tell me what is about to happen before. ☺

Sorry for the superrrr late response 🙏🏻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan talaga sis yung mga dreams parang nagbibigay ng sign parang premonition sis. Yung mga kakilala ko ganyan din sis parang idadaan sa panaginip.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis premonition nga daw pero nakakatakot din minsan, merong times napapanaginipan ko about sinkholes, baka kasi isa yun sa kinakatakot kong mangyari din. Sorry sa late reply sis. ☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis yung mga dreams Minsan nakakatakot talaga sis. Sinkhole sis? Talaga sis. Pray lang palagi sis. Wala yan sis. Okay lang sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, Long time no see. It seems like you dreamed your reality. It can be a sign if you believe in it. A lot of people believe it can happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi, Peter! I'm so sorry for the late reply. Maybe that's really what it is, might sound odd yet dreams could really tell or show signs. It's really strange.

$ 0.00
1 year ago