Cry it Out ; Extinction

13 21
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Good day my dearest readers.🀍

So I'm gonna share to you this one of the trending topics especially for parents I've seen in social media.

There's this one post in Social Media that catches my attention and intrigues me.

Seeing the most recent post in my news feed I saw a photo of a baby left alone in a dark room. Yes you've read it right, left alone. Looking to it, it's done with purpose.

Not the actual photo in the post (This photo is from Pixabay.com)

The post says that an eleven month old baby is left in a dark room alone together with a mattress only without toys and no blankets.

It is also stated there that the baby cried for his mother for about 2hrs in the dark before giving up and fell asleep.

Looking at the picture I felt sorry for the baby. I can't imagine a baby left crying all alone for such a long time (2 hours!)

It reminds me of a scene from hollywood horror movies (Insidious and The Conjuring) where babies slept in their own rooms but are being monitored. But this case is different. Upon checking the comment box of the post, I found out that it's a sleep training called Cry it out or Extinction.

This sleeping method is done by letting month old babies left alone in a dark room (no lights) and feel asleep when they're tired of screaming and crying.

In my honest opinion, I will never do this kind of "sleep training". Never!

Our children needs to be loved and cared. This method of training is horrible for me. They won't stay as babies forever. Two years, three years or even five years won't take that long. They'll grow and become adults too and will sleep in their respective rooms.

Picture from pixabay.com

Sadly, some parents still practices this especially in western countries. I don't know much about this kind of sleep training. Maybe they consulted a health professional before doing it.

But still it breaks my heart. Just imagine the fear felt by the baby left alone with no one cares and took away his/her distress . It's some kind of neglect. πŸ’”

To my fellow parents, what can you say about this?

Or is there someone who used to practiced this kind of sleeping method to their kid/s? Enlighten me please.

Or Let's say you have a baby, would you agree doing this?

I would love to hear from you. Please comment down below and share your thoughts about this. πŸ₯€

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

ok

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm first again. Beautiful girl. That won't do. Always accompany the baby when sleeping.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right about that. We should accompany babies. Just poor little baby. They still need care from adults or from the parents.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Babies are fragile. They need someone to hold on before they can do it on their own

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're absolutely right. I don't know what's the reason or purpose of those parents who did this to their babies.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. I really need to share this one. I'm concerned about how the baby feels. Hope the babies who experienced or experiencing it won't get any harm may it be physically and psychologically.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

interesting your article, I suggest that when you start avoid saying hello, since they are publications similar to those we read in a magazine or newspaper, it should be like that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've read a lot of articles here and mostly authors do that, that's why I thought it is fine. Thanks for the suggestion. I will do as what you said. I really appreciate it. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've seen it too, but it's not okay, every day we have to do it better, we want quality, because that's why the platform pays us, keep writing ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this with me. It helps and enlightened me. Maybe I should try to do a review or to re-study how to make better and quality articles. I really appreciate and value your comment. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would not leave my baby in a room if it is small, but if I have monitoring devices that have an audio and video function, to see them and hear their voice if they cry, if I would, this training should be done when the child is older . You can also use the intercoms to hear the mother's voice, while you go to the room and calm the baby ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I agree with you, I've seen cctv footages of a child left alone in a room inside a crib but being monitored by a device and is fine. But left alone without being monitored is not okay with me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago