Christmas Hangover

5 30
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago
Topics: Christmas

December 26, 2020

The celebration for Jesus' birth is over, however, we're not finished yet. The Christmas vibe is still kicking. Though the gifts were opened still the new morning feels like Christmas.

Last December 25 in the morning, my sister chatted with me and asked permission to fetch my big boy and bring him to her grandmother's house. At first, I was hesitant and asked my partner about it. Before Christmas, my partner and I had an agreement to have our family date on his day off on December 26. My sister said, my aunt, Tita Bibeng misses Near so much. Honestly, she's not a family by blood, she's my mom's best friend and she loves my son so much since he was a baby. After the lockdowns, they didn't meet again for long months already, and she asks to have Near for just a night.

After a short conversation, we both agreed to her wish. And besides, it's Christmas, but she also wants to see our little boy, Damien, too. So, we decided to visit them on the 26th of December. As my sister came, she carried with her a couple of gifts for the kids and brought Near to his grandma.

Near slept on her grandma's house in Leganes, Iloilo. The trip isn't too long, certainly, it was just 18.2 km from our municipality. And if traveling with a public utility vehicle, jeepney, it will only take 25 mins to get there.

The morning has arrived, and the weather isn't good. Gloomy weather greeted us this morn, and light rains started to sprinkle. I consulted my partner if we should go despite the bad weather. Then he told me to wait for the rain to stop. I let Damien sleep before we travel, as the rain stopped and the sun showed up, we immediately rode on a tricycle going to the bus stop.

It was Damien's first travel since the pandemic started up. We rode on a jeepney and were seated near the opening of the vehicle. I thought he will feel uneasy with the travel, but I was wrong. He seated silently and glancing at the view outside the jeep. We arrived at Leganes plaza at 10:30 in the morning and my sister fetches us. We rode in a tricycle and brought us to tita Bebing's house.

As we entered the gate, Near together with his grandma Bebing, greeted us with a smile on his face and with a paintbrush in his right hand. He was painting some stones and pebbles, and he happily showed us his artwork. Sadly, I forgot to take pictures of it.

He cheerfully showed us his toys too, given to him by her grandma and grandpa, a moving toy car, and some dinosaurs. Damien also played and strolled around the house. We can't stay outside because the land was wet in the rain. I introduced my little boy to tita Bebing and her husband, Tito Efren. They were amazed by how energetic Damien was. They loved to make funny faces at him and he merrily answers too.

Damien also loves to pick the Christmas balls on their Christmas tree. Our Christmas tree at home doesn't have balls in it, only Christmas lights. 😅

We had our lunch there and they served us with some grilled pork and sinabawang isda. It was a typical Pinoy dish with milkfish and camote leaves. The kids and we both enjoyed our meals and the dining area was filled with laughter. They laughed at Damien's actions which are very innocent and hilarious at the same time. As he reacted every time I'm slow to feed some food to him.

After we had our lunch, we took a short rest and my sister and mom prepared themselves in going home. It was just a quick visit, and we can't stay too long because the weather might become unpleasant again.

Before we leave, she wrapped some cakes, fruits, and bread for the kids. Even though she wishes for us to stay a little longer, we can't. The rain stopped and it was the best time to travel back home.

As we waved goodbye, I saw how happy tita Bebing was. She loves the kids so much, she doesn't have any grandchildren that's why she treated Near and Damien as her own grandchildren. Though it was just for a short period, I felt satisfied to see both of them, the kids, and their grandparents' delighted.

Christmas isn't over yet, I feel I have a hangover of the season. Some foods like cakes and bread loaves are still waiting to be consumed. I'm getting my Christmas belly too. 😅

Yet, this isn't the most wonderful Christmas I had, I appreciated it, and my kids recognized and enjoyed it, which matters most to me.

It was late but, I want to greet all of you, Merry Christmas my dear friends! I hope you had a remarkable Christmas season. Feliz Navidad!

Written by: @eommaZel 🥀✍🏻


7
$ 11.95
$ 11.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @wonderer
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago
Topics: Christmas

Comments

Cute tlga mga anak mo Merry Christmas 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Jane. ❤️❤️ Merry Christmas din sayo. 😁🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Merry Christmas to you and your family! Kids adore decoration which prove a picture of that magnificent child holding it. I'm glad you are spending great time, and you have to be happy because this holiday is for family and family's union. God bless you all!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your heartfelt comment. ❤️ God bless you too and Merry Christmas 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome, my friend! Thank you too. You are so kind and good to your friends!

$ 0.00
3 years ago