Be Vigilant in a World Full of Fabrication

6 44
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

People we met in life have their stories with them, and we need to unmask them one by one to know the what's truth behind them. People are wise, intellectual beings. And honestly, some of them are scary to encounter. I guess, though, mankind is one of the brilliant creations here on the Planet, they are somewhat the worst too.

Deceivers are everywhere, fake goods, products of imitations, fake feelings, fake promises, and fake people. It's unstoppable, inevitable to meet people like this, who are creating stories just to justify and highlight something about themselves. Since technology arises, everyone finds it easier to fabricate anything. From the famous brands of clothing, bags, shoes, and cosmetic products some were fabricated, and the reason is no other than money.

Some people are using people's good hearts for their advantage. They'll deceive compassionate people by formulating statements to earn their trust and worst they'll gain something from them. People have skeptical minds, and I have met some who broke my trust about fabricating stories. That's one of the main reasons why I can't trust people easily without knowing first their factual reason in my life.

Defrauders, scammers, or what so ever you call it are everywhere, fleeing around, circulating at any online outlets just to victimized tender people. But you can always do something not to be oppressed by these people, just be cautious and vigilant.

And honestly, I thought I am almost scammed recently. And I won't deny the fact that it's because of my foolish actions and carelessness.

Do you remember when I purchased something in an online app store using my read.cash earnings? To make it clear, here's the post I posted in my noise.cash account a few days ago.

I bought a small treat for myself as a reward for being effective in the first month of the year. It was my first time ordering something through shopee using their shopee pay, official in-app wallet, in which I converted some of my BCH through read.cash earnings into fiat currency just to settle with the seller for my items. After 6 days of the purchase, my order has arrived, and unfortunately, the item delivered wasn't my ordered items. I felt awful and I forgot to check the shop ratings and comments. What I checked was only the product rating itself. Since I pay it with my hard-earned money and I'm a bit furious with scammers, I contacted the seller immediately about my items and asked for a refund.

The good thing is, they answered my request quickly and approved my proposal. Then, they sent back my payment promptly and just gave the delivered items for free.

Honestly, I'm quite fortunate to receive my money back. Since a lot of deceptions are scattering online. Now, I've learned from my misstep. I won't do such foolish acts again.

And, I remember my uncertain thoughts about BCH awareness. Today, Bitcoin Cash Awareness is on the highest trend to make the undervalued cryptocurrency, Bitcoin Cash gets its respectable position in the crypto world. However, some are just suspicious, a bit doubtful. I'm not against it, I truly love BCH and I would love to let the whole nation, the entire world about how BCH can save us and free us from the monetary string attached with the government, but honestly, I feel something's weird is happening.

After a few announcements from generous funders, spreading awareness about BCH flooded the two platforms. More newbies are getting involved however, their stories were lacking something, some valid evidence to support their statements. I'm not here to judge them, but I'm rooting for something valuable on their posts. Wouldn't it be nicer with some actual videos or photos about the plans they're about to bring? Yet, I'm just a nobody and have no right to control them, however, I'm just a concerned individual who's part of the BCH's ecosystem.

I know crypto -enthusiasts are smart enough to invest their money for some funds for the projects proposed to them. What makes me sad is what Sir @georgedonnelly replied to me on Twitter.

How an individual from Pakistan fleed with him the flip starter funds provided to him for a BCH project and never showed himself again. Reminds me to be wise and vigilant again. Not all people are true in their words, some are just using the opportunity to earn something. It's more than about the money, it's about some morals and respect that was stolen against you, especially when you bestowed something to the person who cheated.

Just like what Sir George said,

β€œIt's not just about the money lost, it is about setting a standard in the ecosystem and demanding respect.”

If people like this continue with their dirty works by fabricating stories, the funds that are supposed to be accumulated to potential decent users are used up with the wrong ones. Then, the BCH community will be harmed by leeches, which sucks the good for their own benefits, not for Bitcoin Cash itself. It's like they're stating they are planting trees to preserve nature but honestly performing nothing to save the mother Earth but was getting paid and compensated for telling but without doing anything.

In this world full of fabrication be a light to guide other people to be watchful, attentive, and observant enough before trusting anything or anyone you met, especially when money is involved. Not all people have a heart of gold, some of them are full of indecent intentions.

Featuring my self-made logo again.

I am an ordinary user of this platform and I honored Bitcoin cash wholeheartedly. I have no right to tell you, but I want to ask you a favor, please be careful and sharp. Avoid and prevent consenting the deceivers. It's best to unmask first their real motives and what is behind them before donating to avoid getting scammed. Ask for proofs, evidence to show us if it's real. Also, keep in mind that everything with technology is possible. I know you will agree, pure words can't just justify everything.

Don't let the Bitcoin cash community be filled and harmed with these dirty works. Be Vigilant!

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻πŸ₯€


8
$ 6.48
$ 5.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @georgedonnelly
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

Yan talaga ang nakakalunkot ano, yung ang daming sumupport sa plano nya tapos sa huli fake pala. Nasan kaya ang hiya ng mga taong ganon, ang gusto lang naman nila is maipalaganap pa ang BCH, pero yung iba nananamantala pa. Nong nakita kasi nong iba mna ang daming support funds ni ganito gumaya na di yong iba. Nakakalungkot namam talaga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa shoppee naman sis is nagkakaroon tlaga ng ganyan prob but then diligent naman sila sa pagrerefund. Minsan din lasi sa dame ng orders sa kanila eh kaya nagkakamali. Kaya ako if magpurchase ako ng bayad na, i reaaly ask an actual photo of the product before nila iship un item.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang problem kasi nung minemessage ko na sya about my orders di ngrereply. Kahit after the payment walang reply. Kaya nung nag ask nko for refund I thought di nya papansinin yung request ko.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yeah I agree 100%. I'm planning to write also an Article with people like this but my title is Two-Faced haha. But didn't have a time good thing you brought awareness about this. Di ko nakikita ang mga mukha but can still felt that I'm only facing the same person with different characters and name. Kaya ingat tayo. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totoo yan, di ko talaga matiis kasi iba nararamdaman ko. πŸ˜… Tsaka madali lng mapansin yung gnyang galawan eh. Malalaman tlga sa pakoconstruct nila ng phrases, magkapareho tlaga. Parang iisang tao lng din tlga yung iilan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahhaha yeah Kaya ingat2x Lang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago