Am I a Heliophile?

6 31
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

I'm just a nobody in this world, I'm living my life the way I understand it. I'm a simple woman who wants to live in a peaceful and calm place. With my phone camera, I walk and search to find something, something good that's worth to snap.

I'm living in the countryside, where I'm a little closer to nature. Far from the noisy and busy streets in the city. However, I'm too far from the mountains and seas. I'm just residing in a rural place which I consider myself a tiny bit lucky. Outside my house, there are numerous taller Mahogany trees my late grandmother has planted in her younger days. A guava tree that's plenty of fruits mango tree that's near a century old, a cacao tree with lots of fruits too, and a jackfruit tree that never bears fruit again. When I try to look at the sky, their leaves covered my view.

I love to see and enjoy the beauty of our nature. From the plants, trees, insects, animals, and my most favorite of all, the sun. We all knew about the "sun” since we were kids. It was taught at school that it is the center of the universe, the solar system. This ball of fire made up of hot gases is very significant. Aside from it, it also gives us heat and its light is very crucial in any form of life here on Earth. Of course, we can see it up above, shining so bright and honestly, I love how its sunlight touches my skin with its warm heart. But I hate to stay longer on its heat, I don't want to get burned.

Thanks to the trees that cover me from the hot sun while taking some snaps of it. I do love to take some photographs of it. I love how its rays look like in my camera. One of my favorite part while capturing its loveliness, is how it shows its majestic shine while hiding in the clouds or trees.

I'm also a morning person, I usually woke up early and get. up in bed early too. I remember when I woke up before the sun rises, I waited for it and it doesn't break my heart. I have witnessed its gorgeous beauty. I went outside our fence and find a great spot near the road. The sunrise was too far but its beauty still can be appreciated in my location. I did2let the moment passed without taking a snap of it. After that one of a kind experience, my heart was filled with happiness and delight. I'm so satisfied! I even make an article about it. You can check it here.

Whenever I see the sun rises, it brings me new hope and a new chance to make the most out of my time here on Earth. That I am given a. new opportunity to correct my mistakes, choose the right path, and make better decisions in life.

Aside from the sunrise, when the sun is ready to set, I'm getting ready too. Hoping to encounter a lovely sunset view. Our place is quite far from the location where the sun sets, however, I'm lucky enough to witness a few. Who doesn't love the sunset? Whenever my cousins saw me running outside with a huge smile they'll all laughed at me. I'm crazy, as they've described me. I'm not crazy, I'm just amazed and happy. I'm so happy to see and capture a beautiful sunset and collect it in my gallery.

I even remember the first-ever sunset view I snapped. The sunset was gold in color. It was magnificent. I don't mind the people passing me by while I was taking photographs of it. After that wonderful moment, I always wait for the sunset to appear.

I'm lucky enough to witness such beauty even though our location is quite not prone to sunsets. There's a time where we had an unexpected joy ride, and what awaits me gave me extreme enjoyment and satisfaction. We passed by in a rice field where the sky was wider and clear of trees. The road was empty and only a few houses are nearby.

It's picture-perfect, it was one of a kind. I am truly blessed to witness that very scenic view. While my companions during the ride don't have any reactions with them.

Am I the only one who was moved by the beauty of this shining golden thing?

Little by little I have slowly realized how I am attracted to the sun. When the weather is fine the first thing that I'll do is to look at the sky and look for that shiny and hot Mr. Sun. The sunshine makes me happy and enthusiastic in my day to day life.

Even on gloomy days, I'm not losing my hope to see the sun. I know that it's just hiding and ready to give sunshine at any time of the day. I love sunny days more than rainy days, through rainy days make me steady and cool the warm and bright sunny day brings something special to me.

Should I consider myself a Heliophile, a lover of the sun?

Maybe that's the right word for me. I know that every dark day and after the silence of the night, there'll be the sunshine that calmly waiting for us, will cheer us, and gives us new hope in life.

Image from yourquote.in

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻πŸ₯€

Related Articles:

My First Ever Sunset Photography

My Sunny Day Photography

My Sunday Realizations

Sunrise: A New Day is Born

All photographs are mine. 

Some are uploaded at noise.cash too. 

5
$ 5.50
$ 5.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

I consider myself lucky too, like you. I was living just between an urban and a rural place which made me appreciate the beauty of nature more. And even if I love night sky more, I agree with you that the sun's sunlight were majestic and beautiful too. I love watching sunsets and sunrise, it gives me unexplainable feelings of completeness. Should I consider myself as heliophile too? haha

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Yes, I think you're a Heliophile too. ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't imagine myself living in a city full of people with a busy street, polluted and stressful. Just looking at your photos gives me serenity. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've used to live in the city for 3years. At ang masasabi ko talaga ibang iba sa probinsya. Mas maaliwalas, tahimik at mababait yung tao. ❀️ There's no place like home ika nga. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganda.. Cguro ganun tlga mga mother. Morning person pra asikasuhin ang pamilya

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo need gumising ng maaga para sa pamilya. 😊 At sguro body clock ko na rin hehe since elementary days nakasanayan ko nang magising ng maaga. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago