“Acknowledging Imperfections”

11 45
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

May 1, 2021

Saturday

She's so cheerful yet deep inside she's broken. She shows everyone that she's fine, strong enough to face everything that's in front of her but she's just a human, after all, she's vulnerable.

We often heard of this, we must accept and love our imperfections. Those flaws made up us on what and who we are today. But sometimes, we can't hide the fact that those imperfections worry us, bother us or even disturb us. So, recognizing every flaw that we have could make us better.

But, how could it make us better if those are the negatives on us?

Of course, by knowing and acknowledging your drawbacks, imperfections, or weaknesses you'll get to know who you truly are, what you want and yearn for, what you need and what things to avoid to prevent misunderstandings.

I also have the things I hate in myself. Ever since in elementary days, I witnessed how my world is so different from the other kids around me. And one of the negative things that slowly arise in me is insecurity.

I am insecure, I'm doubtful of myself, my skills, my talent, and even my looks. I was questioning myself and even God, why am I born like this? (Too skinny and have a broken family). Until my college years, I am still sticks and bones, and that impedes me to wear girly outfits. And all I know is only plain shirts and jeans fit me well. But deep inside, I'm just insecure with my stick figure; I'm uncomfortable and think that others will laugh at me.

But when time teaches me how to accept my differences from others I learned to battle that insecurity. Though sometimes, it still lingers on me I need to understand that there's a need to be insecure. Just like here in my writings, at first, I'm doubtful of my skills and thought I will never write good topics to read. I even limit myself to only share my “personal” thoughts and never write about crypto as I am not an expert about it.

But look at my writings, I wrote about Bitcoin Cash but based on my experiences! I never thought of it as possible but it is! And it works well. 💚

I am also the most emotional being at times, cried a river, laugh hard and then cry over again. I'm sentimental, and I consider it as my weakness. I easily get hurt whenever someone said hurtful to me. Even some jokes, if it hurts me it does injure deeply. And as years pass by, I know I matured yet being emotional never left me. So it's important to control my emotions and I learned how to handle them somehow.

It isn’t easy but I can see it helps especially when I'm in certain situations that are quite challenging, in personal choices and making conclusions. Through recognizing the things that weaken me and understanding the difference between what it taught me, I can somehow manage to be fine and face life with positivity again.

If only I let those weaknesses eaten me up, probably I drowned from my tears.

So why is it important to acknowledge your flaws?

You are Perfectly Imperfect!

We should always admit our imperfections; we can’t be perfect and will never be. If we keep on looking at ourselves in untrue means, we can never get out of the fantasy we're making.

For me, when I started to recognize my flaws, I learned to appreciate myself even better and know my true purpose. I may not be the best writer on this platform but I am here to share my story, my thoughts in life you may find boring at times but somehow will give you some pointers in life.

I am not yet old but I am experienced in some ways that I knew.

Also, there’s no greater feeling when you know you are true with yourself and the others around you. Acknowledging the flaws that you have and your weaknesses will make you better understand your needs as a person and the people around you too. As you accept those weaknesses, you’re most likely to accept differences between you and other individuals.

Just like some of my #Club1BCH family, most of them are crypto enthusiasts, and a few only of us writing based on personal experiences in life. This means we are all different and unique; we have our “own” styles, “own” ways of expressing ourselves through writing. And to comprehend and appreciate better, we need to accept the variations of one another. Through this, I've acknowledged my strength as well, and that strength is my experience-based stories of course!

When bad days hit me, I can’t help but doubt myself, but when I realized my shortcomings, self-criticism will be avoided easily. I used to say negative things whenever I faced problems mostly personal problems. And I even sometimes forgot to be considerate which is important to make better decisions. So to get clearer and better outcomes, avoiding self-criticism is a must, instead consider being considerate when talking to yourself, that’s what I lacked when I’m down before, but I’ve learned somehow to do it whenever needed.

When you’re relatively thinking of your drawbacks and your flaws more often, you’ll find it hard to believe in people who praised your skills and believed in them. I’ve been to that and honestly; I’m still going on through that at times. For example, when someone praised my works or my writings, I still doubted myself for doing a great job. Maybe that’s because I never grew up being praised by my parents since we’re a broken family.

Family issues ate up most of my childhood years so, I rarely get applauded every time I did reach some achievements at school or in any field I took. But now, when I became part of this community, Bitcoin Cash, I received various appreciations from other believers of the coin for some of my logos and writings and I am happy for that. I learned to be proud and accept compliments from other people which I never thought could be useful for my betterment.

And again, we must always remember that we can’t be perfect in this society we’re in. People may accept us, reject us, judge us and you are also capable to do it to others. So, accepting reality will make your life even better and balanced. Avoid believing in unrealistic standards of life. You may see successful people around you, but you need to consider that you are not in their shoes. Through that, you can always make and set your “own” realistic standards of what you truly want to pursue in life.

The road you take may be different but you can always achieve what you want to achieve but make sure to reach it.

We are the ones who are responsible for our lives, so learning to accept the real purpose, your imperfections, and your strengths will lead you to better pathways of life. It may not lead you directly but I’m quite sure you’re on your way to it.

Accept first your differences from the others, learn to embrace them and you’ll never know you have that hidden strength from those considered “imperfections”.

Written by: @eommaZel✍🏻🥀


11
$ 17.06
$ 16.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
+ 3
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you po for sharing this Ate. Actually, I'm having a bad day a while ago but when I read this, I felt relieved even though it's not related to the experiences that I got. Yun lang po, salamat po sa pagshare. Just like what you said, we are perfectly imperfect.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I like to write and what I write about is usually about my life and the experiences I have gained. People choose what to read and here they are very respectful. I love to read other people's experiences and I like your article and share it.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you, I only have with me my experiences so I guess they need to be shared. Glad this platform exists for us. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If it is true, I am also very happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama sis. embracing our flaws is a must 'coz it's one way to avoid being hurt from other's criticisms. Dami kasing paperfect na mga tao.hehe. I am also working on that and trying not to be affected of other's criticisms. I also feel the same way about insecurities lalo nung bata bata ako. Feeling ko ang pangit pangit ko tas wala akong alam ganun but as getting older, I slowly gain a little confidence pero maliit lang talaga. May time pa din na nauunahan ng hiya 😅

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Di tlga maiiwasan yun nuh, kahit ngayon ako minsan may insecurities pa tlga pero, wala eh need tlga natin iaccept muna sarili natin bago ang ibang tao. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tama sis. lahat naman ata may insecurities. Nasa atin na lang kung papalunod tayo dun or set aside natin. hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks so much for this. I've been struggling with my insecurities for so long. Sometimes, I feel like I'm over it but I still find myself trying to hide my flaws. It can really be hard especially when you're the only one that way.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

You should always remember that you're not alone, and that's why you need to recognize and accept it wholeheartedly that we are not perfect and no one is. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the article I need right now. Thank you po 💝. I am glad na you accepted who you really are.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yes, that's the beast I can do for myself. Kaya whatever's bothering you, especially your imperfections, it's fine we're all imperfectly perfect in our own way. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago