How to get better in your job?

7 45
Avatar for enehemie
2 years ago

Hello everyone, how was your day? mine was nice and I hope it's the same for you. the subject I want to talk about today is how to get better at your job. I'm just going to share my thought about it. I know we all have asked ourselves this question at least once in our life. Whether when things aren't going as smooth as we want or when we want to have much greater performance in what we are doing. Without wasting anyone's time, I will give you some tips to briefly make things better. And please, if some of you know more tips don't hesitate to add them in the comment section. I myself don't really know much and want to learn at any given chance. I'm just a normal person who wants to help build a brave world of wonderful people through my writing. So, just go ahead.

Find your rhythm

Yeah, the first thing you need to do is think about which rhythm you want to adapt and the one that suits you the most. You can this way build a schedule on it so that you can adapt to your others activities. You can also subsidize the work you want to be done into the different parts and do them one by one. You can start from the easier t the hardest, most useful to less useful, and vice versa.

Learn from your mistakes

Mistakes happen with everyone, so don't let them break you, instead, think about what has gone wrong and caused it in the first place. Take note of what work and doesn't work. Focus on what works and think of a solution about what doesn't. Seek help from someone who is specialized in the same job you are doing or is more experienced and has dealt with the same difficulty in the past. You can also follow tutorials online that focus on the job you do and learn some stuff from them to improve yourself.

Be open to new teaching

Even if you are the best of your promotion and very talented. , don't let it blind you from the fact you are still not an all-knowing being. There are a lot of things you still don't know and can learn only by being open to others. You will always find something to learn no matter your field. All knowledge that is discovered is being rectified every time with new discoveries and research so personally, I just don't see how anyone can know enough. We have to keep learning all time.

Be competitive

There are many people who are doing the same job that you do and to be fair they are very good at it. To stand out you will need to put more energy and effort into your job. You can easily do this by being more creative with your imagination. Let the genius in you take control, see this as a challenge that will allow you to reach your full potential as a person.

make your job your passion

Love what you are doing and find a way to make it fun. If you are writing then make it a wonderful experience that is very fun and exciting. For example, an engineer can be very happy that he is creating something great that will be helpfull. A nurse can love their job because they are saving lives and doing miracles. So think of something you love about it and which makes it a good experience.

Sponsors of enehemie
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 0.36
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Unity
$ 0.01 from @Captainkay
Avatar for enehemie
2 years ago

Comments

Nice meeting you here.. Thank you for sharing some tips about getting better in job. As for now, I don't have a stable job..So,.I mostly spend my time in here, aiming to bought learn and earn to sustain my needs and to help my family in my own little ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice and useful article, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will apply what I have read here soon if I will get a job. Or maybe, I can apply it now but in terms of studying. I will definitely go back and re-read this article if I may still remember it. Nice work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice meeting you and hoping to read more of your articles . Sure it a good topic with a sensible note " learn from your mistakes " that will eventually makes you perfect in your buisneess .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I'm glad you like it. I promise to make more content like that in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh alright you can always do better 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago