I found refuge in movies

14 30
Avatar for enZopenzo
3 years ago

I grow up in a small town and an almost remote one. My town is so small that a single person's business is everyone's business. A town where everyone knows each other names. Life is good here,plain and simple, but as a teenage boy with a huge fascination about many things my mind craves for new life experiences and knowledge, and there where i found refuge in watching movies.

I know that some people might not agree with the word i choose,"refuge" in describing my love for movies. They might think that it's too much to describe someone's love for films but they're wrong(atleast in my opinion). Refuge means a place that provides shelter and comfort from a distress and that's what exactly movies does to me. It provides shelter and comfort for my curious mind. It let me scape reality for a bit and take me to a world full of possibilities and wonders. A world that might not exist in this world.

Movies can be a catalyst for change. It can light up a hope or start a destruction in someone's mind.

Movies will take you to a whirlwind of emotions and feelings. It opens your eyes for new things that you've never encountered ever in your life.

  • Thanks for reading and Be kind💙

8
$ 0.00

Comments

Nice articles..........!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Provided they are good films

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lodssss. I love movies too huhu. Please keep sharing your thoughts here and most importantly about your movies and series recommendationss. Welcome to readcash lodss 🤗💕💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for the smouldering hot welcome lods,i'll sure post more,thanks for the love and for the invite.God speed lods💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are very welcomee❣️. I'm glad to be part of your journey here. Looking forward for your quality articles hehehe (mapressure kaa HAHAHHAHA juk)

God bless you too. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i dunno if ill crack or work under pressure huhu hahaha,thanks again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAH lol. No need to crack or be pressured. Just do it your own way lods. ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

would love to hear abt those movied you are talking about. keep writing, pal!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks and sure will write more💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you're most welcome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am subscrbe your channel.plz subscrbe my channel

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks💙ill subscribe to urs too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for tips.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks man💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago