delusion

10 34

The evil that surrounds me kept taunting

I close my eyes, and they're haunting

I scream in melancholy yet they couldn't hear

They were deafened by my laughter;

And blinded, they can't see my tears

Everyone else is fake, can't you see?

They grin but they're all synthetic

The world was filled with sins

But they aren't even apologetic

It's they who cut and left me bleeding

And now I'm here, don't leave me, I'm begging

I still can endure

You don't need to reassure

I'm used to pain

I think it's pure

They're glitter to some, to me it's gold

Nothing else's pleasure

Than to be hurt by your gestures

Hey you, harm me more

I needed to wake up from this delusion

Your image is the reason for winning this battle

Your embrace is my home, i want to be cradled;

Wake me up from this delusion

I'll be home, far from this imagination.

17
$ 0.00

Comments

Wow!!! Just wow, it really caught my heart. Very nice poem you got there buddy!!!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

very unique poem more writing article to esrn more points happy earning.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

This poem made me cry. Author, you have the potential to be a writer. The use of words is very appropriate. I hope someday we can collaborate to make a more well-written poems, or even stories. I hope we'll meet. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful poem. Keep on writing, inspire people and achieve success.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I have a feeling this poem was inspired by depression, even if the writer isn't depressed, maybe he or she must've seen a depressed person before this was written. Its a good piece though.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Amazing

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

Wow! This is great, you really put some hardworking into it though it a bit complex.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Nice work there....... You tried Buh wet in you do Wey make all these things dey happen to you?

$ 0.00
4 years ago

This article is very beautiful to look. This post is about delusion. Keeping your writing skills. I am waiting.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Niceeee work there... I really enjoyed that your work, seems like a poem although not a poem. Anyway its still interesting. Kudos for a job well done I would appreciate more of such articles

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Nice words. Very poetic. The ending “wake up from delusions” loved it. Keep sharing

$ 0.00
4 years ago