Travelling in EU during COVID19

During last winter I bought many flights because they were very cheap and I couldn't resist.

I booked mostly travels to visit my family in Italy and some random vacations because Easy Jet is very flexible with COVID and Ryan Air will refund you if they cancel the flights. I did a travel with KLM (pretty good policy too).

I add the tomorrow I'll get my second dose.

Between May and now I was lucky enough to be in 6 flights, 6 flights = 6 tests.

The tests are the most annoying thing, but necessary if you are not vaccinated.

The hardest thing is of course to find a facility to get tested (and is pretty expensive average 29-50 euros); so far I was always negative and I have to add that with all the precautions that are in place, the only way to get COVID in when you are eating.

When they announced the Eu Green Pass, I knew was BS.

WHY?

If you check in online, nobody will check your negative test. 6 flights and I've been checked once. ONCE.

The green pass started the 1st July (kind of), but there are so many ways to fake one.

Especially because airlines have no interested in doing so because they are not health inspectors.

Yesterday Macron (France) announced that to go to restaurants, museums, cinemas etc. you need a negative test or being vaccinated?

WTF?

I don't think that NO VAX people (I'm not, like I said 2nd dose tomorrow) will be happy about this, and honestly I am not either.

WHY?

Because a year ago in EU they announced that this vaccine wouldn't be mandatory, but guess what? Now if you wanna live freely you need it?!

I don't get it.

Generally speaking all this COVID thing was handled badly since the beginning and the travel restrictions are just BS because this virus travelled anyway.

(sorry for this little rant)

ANYWAY

I really hope that normality will be here soon.

The past year and half made me realize how bad governments are, how they don't know to handle anything and how you can't trust them.

The economy is f***d and I see a bad future ahead of us.

This is one of the reason because I start investing in crypto.

Governments cannot be trusted.

Let's hope that travel will be easier, but I don't see the light at the end of this tunnel.

If you can you should travel, because to travel is always the best investment.

Travel safe - If you want get vaccinated - Take care!

1
$
User's avatar
@eltoro0x posted 2 years ago

Comments