My brother graduated from college!!! 😍😍😍

23 55
Avatar for ellimacandrea
1 year ago

May 29, 2022

2 days ago, on May 27, 2022, we had a big celebration in our family. It's a double celebration because it was my youngest brothers birthday and he also graduated in college on that day!!! πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜

I am really happy that finally, our youngest brother, Hadji Rand Emil was able to finish college. It was a hard journey for us since no parents had really supported him and it is only me and my other brother that I help graduate college 3 years ago, help out youngest brother to finish school.

As most of you might know, we lost our mother 20 years ago. My youngest brother Hadji was only 3 years old that time.. he knows nothing yet. But he and I are really really close already since I was already the one taking care of him since he was a baby. I was already like 10 years old when he was born. And being the only girl and eldest, i have to learn on how to care for my siblings. 😍😍😍

So when our mom died, I continue to be the eldest and mother figure to him. I took care of him and loved him so much. Even when we had a stepmother, he would still always say "Ate" this, "Ate" that. When I was younger, I always get annoyed by him doing that but as I grew older and he is still doing that, I really appreciated it. Because I knew that I am important to someone. I knew that someone needs me still and someone, I know that I am doing my purpose as an elder sister. 😭😭😭 (I am literally crying right now. And I honestly did not expect this. Planning to make this just a short one and a simple happy not dramatic article.)

This picture is me, my brother Hadji, and other brother Yuen. We help hadji finish college! Yay! Soooo proud sister here! 😍😍

Hahahaha.. but moving on, right after I graduated in college, I have to look for a job right away because I know that I have brothers I have to take care of. When my auntie decided she can't help my brothers anymore, I stand and took then under my wings and help them finish college.

At first it was hard because of the university tuitions, plus miscellanious, plus allowance and projects and extra curricular activities. I was only earning little that time. As a fresh graduate, even in the call center they only offer a minimum amount. I had no choice but to accept it since I badly needed to start earning already.

Thankfully, while my other brother is on his 3rd year, it think it was in 2016, free tuition fee was given to state universities, and school year acafrmic voucher was given to high schoolers going to senior high.

It wasn't that hard anymore. All i have to worry about was the allowance and projects. Uniforms, thesis and final defense.

Thankfully, my brother yuen graduated political science and started working as well and help our youngest in school. He is now the one giving allowances and I was the one giving extras for projects and uniform. I also give allowance for food, accommodation and bills at home.

And thank God, after 4 years, despite the hardship of pandemic and the uncertainty of life and future, Hadji was able to graduate even though he was pesimistic about it.. he is worried on what life awaits him. He is kinda anxious as well on what to do with life next. I just told him that he should pursue to follow his dreams and passion. If he wants to review and take the board, we will support him. If he wants to work right away, we will also support him.

I just pray that God will pave the way for him and may he always follow and seek for God's will and purpose in his life. I pray for my brothers success in life and in the future. πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™β€οΈβ€οΈβ€οΈβ€οΈ

All the best is all I wish for him. I love my brother. Always have, always will.πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

Also, happy happy birthday brother. May God fulfill the desires of your heart. I love you bro! πŸ˜πŸ˜β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

Happy graduation and congratulations to all graduates of SY 2022!!! β€οΈβ€οΈβ€οΈπŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

10
$ 21.22
$ 20.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 5
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
1 year ago

Comments

Congrats on the feat of graduating from college to your brother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sa brother mo! At pati na rin po sa inyong support system nya!! ^^

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sa inyo bunso miss andi! But more importantly, congrats sa imo kay grabe jud imong sugakod sa life para ma sustain ang needs sa imo family. Be proud of what you have become today, you deserve a pat on the back πŸ’ͺπŸ’―

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😭😭😭 thanks kaau dai. Huhuhu. I'm not a perfect ate but I really do try my best to be a good ate. Hehehe. Since kaduha nako nka pa grad ug college students, pwede na cguro ko magpa sugod skwela ug kindergarten sah? Hehehe. πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Hopefully, this year or next year, loobin na ni Lord na magka baby ako. πŸ™πŸ™β˜ΊοΈβ˜ΊοΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. In God's time miss andi. Praying that he'll grant your heart's desire. He knows how badly you desire for it. ❀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

awww that's so sweet and your hardwork has been paid off because he had finished his studies...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. Its a proud moment for all of us. And im so happy that we were able to help him finish school despite of the difficulties. ☺️☺️😭😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

grabeh talaga emotions ko ngayon.. naiiyak ako habang binabasa to.. kasi db ang daming struggles sa buhay, buti na lang God is good.. Congratulations to you and your brothers. Tagumpay ninyo pareho ang tagumpay nya.. good luck in seeking for a job.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Im glad i touched your heart with this article. Ako din eh naiyak ako habang sinusulat ko to. Kasi nakakaproud lang tlg. 😭😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweeeee the love of ate makes my heart fulfilled seeing his sibling achieved the best shot every human. Congrats sa brother mo sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much sis. Super proud ate ako ngayon. Masaya ako for my brother na nakapag tapos di ln sya kahit na pandemic. Hehehe. Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhh Congratulation yo him madamssss and Happy Birthday na din. Naway matupad nya lahat ng dreams nya after din. It is the starr kf his another journey na so Good Luck na agad. πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman madam. Thank you sa upvote. Sana nga matupad nya dreams nya. Ang saya din sa part ko as ate na nairaos namin ito kahit na wala kaming parents na sumuporta saamin. Salamat ulit madam!!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiehhh, for sure sobrang grateful yan siya sa inyo πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can feel na super proud ka sis and okay lang na maging emotional ka, dasurv mo yan, hehhe

Congratulations sa brother mo, he is so lucky to have a sister like you..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Achievemnt din kasi yung makapag graduate kami kahit na wala kaming parents na sumuporta saamin. Hehehe. Thanks sis. ☺️☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For sure sis, proud na proud ang parents mo sa inyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulation . I am your noisecase friend @sunyajan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hi there. Thank you suneyajan for visiting my readcash profile.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to your brother ate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank beb. Sa wakas nka graduate ndin. Wala ng masyado alalahanin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago