Jesus is the only way!

4 38
Avatar for ellimacandrea
1 year ago
Topics: Life, God, Jesus, Salvation

September 6, 2022

Tuesday 4:24 am

I was browsing facebook while I came across a post. It is from my sister in law and I knew I have to leave a comment. But I do not wanna stir some misunderstanding so instead, I just sent a message on our family group chat.

Oh, by the way, my sister in law is also here on read cash and she might read it, so I want to thank her for giving this inspiration to write since I haven't written for so long.

Firstly, let me tell you what the post is. So, she posted a picture of this.

Credits to the owners.

This photo tells you about two persons. Both of them died and as you can see, the one is being held in chains, captived by the devil, while the other one is held by the hands of an angel.

The person that is being captived by the devil said to the other person,

"Tol, alam mo pala papuntang langit? Hindi mo man lang nasabi saakin. Ang tagal nating magkasama."

In english translation it said,

" Brother, you know the way to heaven? You didn't even tell me. We've been together for such a long time. "

With this being said, it seems that the person that is captived by the devil is blaming the other person that is held by the hand of an angel.

And the other person might have felt some regret of not telling, or sharing Jesus and his message of salvation to his brother.

And now that they both died, they are going to have their own separate ways forever.

This story deeply hit me.

I do not want to be with the Lord thinking that I might feel this feeling of regret that the guy felt. But most importantly, what I want is to have an assurance that someday, I will see my loved ones, together in heaven.

This is why, we do soul winning. I believe that we as Christians and those who are saved should really go out there to the world to share the gospel. Share the good news of salvation.

This world that we are in is already full of lies. Believe me or not. Almost every corner of the earth is surrounded by lies, darkness and evil.

Inside our home, there is evil. Our schools has it also. Workplaces were we get our finances. And even churches and religion has lies roaming around it's organization. No one on earth is good. Not even one.

So, there must be questions on your mind right now. Or curiosity on your thought. You might be thinking now, what kind of person will you be? Where will you go if you die right now at this moment?

Are you gonna be the same with the person wearing blue, or will your destination be the same as the person wearing green.

What if I tell you that there is an assurance that you can be on the same destination as the person that is being held by the hands of an angel? Will you take it?

I have shared this with my family and I hope that they will take this. ☺️☺️ I know that there are a lot of people who might disagree but that does not matter.

There might also be some who would agree. Very few might agree and that is all that matter. Even that one life, added to the book of life in heaven is a very good thing.

The verses below are just some of the verses in the Bible that tells you the way. ❤️❤️🙂🙂🙏🙏

John 14:6

"Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unti the Father, but by me."

John 3:16

"For  God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life."

Acts 16:30-31

"And brought them out, and said, Sirs, what must I do to be saved?

And they said, Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and thou shalt be saved, and thy house."

Here is the TRUTH!!!! 🙏🙏🙏

There is no other way that we can go to heaven. Not by praying for the dead thinking that they are just staying in the purgatory and with enough prayers, they might go to heaven.

Not by our own works or deeds so that no one can boast. There is our assurance. Jesus is our assurance. The only way is Jesus.

Jesus is the only way!

Now that we know the way to heaven, are we willing to accept Him? ❤️🙏

5
$ 2.86
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
1 year ago
Topics: Life, God, Jesus, Salvation

Comments

Some christians are even arguing whether to use accept and recieve Christ dear.

Im gald yiu beliwved in tge Lord Jesus Christ. Pati ako nagi guilty dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen.. bless you sis. Magpatuloy kang tayo kay Lord!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen, Sis. Welcome back!!!

In my opinion, the guy held captive by the devil shouldn't blame anyone for the word of God is widely spread everywhere. There are a lot of mediums used to deliver the message of salvation. Since they are friends, for sure he knows that his friends is attending masses, worship service or bible study sessions. There is no excuse for him not to find out. It is just up to him, if he will absorb whatever he has observed in his surroundings. Our salvation still depends on us, not from the words or deeds of other people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi sis. Indeed. If we know in our hearts and we believe that Jesus is the Savior, then we can be assured. Let's pray for other people who are not yet saved.

$ 0.00
1 year ago