I now enjoy HODLing BCH

12 36
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago

May 6, 2021 Thursday

Happy Thursday to everyone! I'm pretty sure that most people who's a member of read.cash or noise.cash is either frustrated or have regrets, very happy or undecided. Why did I say so? Check below.

If you have been a member of those two platforms, that would mean that you are getting Bitcoin Cash for an article or post that you are doing. You can either keep it for the future or immediately use it. Among those 3, where do you stand? Are you frustrated or do you have regrets ,or are you very happy or are you undecided?

Frustrated/ Have regrets

Yesterday in the morning, BCH price was down. Actually, most coins are going down including BTC, ETH and XRP. There down that I was worried that they are going deeper. So people might have thought of selling it once it goes up. That's what I'm going to think though. It happened to me before. I bought a $40 USD worth of BCH. So that is around 2000 Philippine peso. I know it might be a little amount but with my little knowledge of trading, I don't want to risk a large amount of money. When I bought it, it cost 29000 pesos per 1 BCH. Then it when down to 23000 pesos. I was so worried that I won't get it back. My faith in BCH is not that strong during those times. I waited for a long time. More than a month that the price is now breakeven. Without thinking twice, as soon as the price is breakeven, I immediately converted it back to fiat. I am at lost. I wasted time waiting and I didn't gain anything.

So, yesterday, there might be people who converted their BCH right away and gaining a little profit. They didn't think that the price of BCH will soar higher than expected. I can see some posts on noise.cash that they sold all of their BCH. These are the regretful and frustrated ones. They could have just hold their horses for a while to gain more. Some people also posted that they sold some of BCH and kept some as well. So it's like a win-win situation for them still.

Very happy hodlers

Hodlers are those people who hodl or basically who's holding on their BCH up to this stage and waited for a certain goal to be achieved. Some people attained to sell BCH at the price of $1200 USD per 1 BCH. Some have higher goals like $1300, $1500. There are other people who are very optimistic that BCH will reach $2000 dollars very very soon. I have great respect for these people. They are very positive thinker and futuristic. Some people are great in prediction as well.

These people are aware that Roger Ver and Elon Musk had a "talk". We probably all know that Elon Musk invested in BTC lately and we are hoping he will do the same in BCH. Sir @RogerVer didn't spill any beans on what they've talked about but a lot are hopeful that they've talked about Bitcoin Cash and it's future. We are hoping that they've talked about BCH adoption.

Undecided peeps

Are you one of those people who are not sure if they are going to hodl their BCH or sell it? I get you. I would be too specially if this is what I use in my everyday spenditure just like what I did before. Before, I am not thinking about the gain or loss. As soon as I have BCH in my wallet, I immediately convert it to fiat.

My advice is, you got to have a goal. It's not a professional advice since I'm also just new in hodling but this is just my perspective. In terms of goal, you have to consider what's the purpose of you hodling those BCHs. You have to think about the time that you are going to convert it when it reaches a specific amount. And you have to set a specific amount on when you are going to convert it regardless of the time.

My Stand

As for me, I am currently not worried whether BCH will go high or down. Because I am way too far from my goals. I have just started to Hodl BCH and with this goal, it gave me the motivation to earn more BCH. The sooner I reach my specific desired amount, the better that I can achieve my goal. So for now, I just really enjoy hodling BCH. I enjoy thinking of ways on how to earn it and even little by little only.

Looking at its graphs, candles and lines just amazes me right now!!! Right now, I am just thinking about the future and my future goals. I am just really happy that we were given this opportunity. I just hope as well that Sir @elonmusk will give chance to the BCH community that is being built by our Admin @Read.Cash and our main donor Sir @MarcDeMesel . With a lot of people now trying to hodl any amount of BCH, I hope we do you proud!

Thank you for reading and have a good day everyone!!!! ❤️❤️❤️

11
$ 25.62
$ 25.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
+ 1
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago

Comments

Andto si ellonmusk? 😅 natag mo sya.. Grats btw, more BCH to come.. Certified hodlers na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Parang hindi nmn ata sya legit na si elonmusk. Hahaha.. not sure..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieeee. Crypto enthusiast na sya bay. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. na motivate ra ko starting atong naa nakoy gi na goal.. kung para asa nako gastuon.. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sameeee. I wanna hodl but I want to take advantage of the market too 😩 It’s hard 😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know right.. you'll really be undecided to sell or to hodl...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napa sell nga ako kahapon, kala ko di na tataas haneps haha. Pero okie lang, bawiin ko nalang pag nag buy ako, I'll wait for the deepest dip talaga naku.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako.. kya nga ung bch ko na nsa coinsph, na sell ko.. hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha, buy back nalang pag bumaba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maybe next time you can give binance a try too and maybe you could go for scalping

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah. I have a binance app. But i cant seem to understand how to use it. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

they have video tutorials in the app itself so you could take time to watch those

$ 0.00
2 years ago