Giving is better than receiving

7 37
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago
Topics: Giving, Christmas

December 25, 2021 Saturday

Giving is better than receiving

I no longer receive gifts on Christmas day. I rarely receive gift on my birthday. I wonder why. Maybe because I am already old, or maybe no one just cares.

I also thought that maybe because I am capable to buy me the things I need and sometimes wants. And for me, that is okay. It is a proof that I can tend for myself without inconveniencing other people.

*********************************

I am also a kind of person who feels shy when I help. I don't know why but even if I want to help someone, I feel hesitant to do it specially if there are other people looking. Maybe, I can help but only if there's no one there of maybe if there's only few people.

Today, I have a story to tell about my experience of giving something. And the best is, I gave something to a stranger without waiting or expecting something in return.

First, I thank God for giving me this opportunity and give all glory back to Him.

*********************************

Today's story.

I rode a jeepney going to the terminal earlier. Then across me, I saw a man sitting. He is wearing his facemask but I notice that the mask is dirty and looks old. What I felt after that is pity and guilt. I pity the old man because it seems he cannot afford to buy a proper mask and I felt guilty because I who has the capability to buy lots of boxes of mask sometimes disregard the mask and throw it away easily. πŸ˜”πŸ˜”πŸ˜”

What I did? It's so fortunate that I just bought 6 boxes of facemask because the mall has a promo of 3 for 150. I thought of giving the old man some facemask and I was in dilemma to do so because there was a lot of people in that jeepney. I feel shy. But then I thought, why would I feel shy if I am doing what's right? So just before I leave the jeepney, I pulled the content of the box of facemask and gave it to the old man.

And then, I greeted him Merry Christmas! πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ίβ˜ΊοΈβ˜ΊοΈ Then went down the jeepney and walked happily knowing that I have help someone else! πŸ™πŸ™β€οΈβ€οΈ

*******************************

I am sharing this here not to have anything but I just want to spread positivity and kindness. Being kind is the best we can do most specially in this trying times. If you think, you have the capability to be kind and a little bit generous, look around you. There are a lot of people who needs help.

All glory to God! πŸ™πŸ™β€οΈβ€οΈ

6
$ 3.27
$ 2.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago
Topics: Giving, Christmas

Comments

Relate ako madam sa kahit gustong mag help pag maraming tso yalagang aatras ako ewan takoy din ata akong mapahiya ba pag di tinaggap. Anyways, what you did is sooooo kahanga hanga madams sana marami kapang matulungan hehe. Simple things can make everyone's situation change. Ay chorrr haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good naman sis. Tama yan, wag mahiya specially you know that you're doing the right thing..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you, miss andi. You really have a good heart. Merry christmas ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we're the same, I feel shame to help if there are people around, I prefer to help without anyone looking since it makes me more comfortable. In a simple way of giving triggers the spirit of Christmas, I know that the old man is so happy to receive that mask.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayes. Mee too. I prefer to help when no one is looking. Thanks for dropping by..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, sometimes I felt shy to approach too. I am thinking I might offend them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh i feel the same way. That's why I immediately went away and did not look on his facial expression .

$ 0.00
2 years ago