Cancelled flights due to Covid19

10 27
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

My memories of Cebu has been one of my happiest experience in life.

I was planning to visit Cebu as I've said with my previous article. You can check my cebu experience here.

There was a very cheap fare that was offered by Cebu Pacific Air last November 2019. Since the last time I went to Cebu was in 2011 I thought why not book a flight in 2020. I was hesitant at first since I am not sure if I will be able to have my leaves approved.

Anyway, I have spoken to my friend who lives in Qatar and she mentioned that she will be coming to Cebu in August and it might be a good time for us to have a reunion. I agreed and I decided to book it not knowing what's going to happen.

I book my flight for August 26 to September 2, 2020 as these dates offers the cheapest fare. That is a 7 day trip to Cebu. I was saving up money to use as my pocket money for my Cebu trip. I didn't expect for Covid 19 to get worst. I think nobody did.

As the Covid 19 gets worst, I received a text message last week about my flight.

My flight from Legazpi, Albay to Cebu was cancelled. I tried to manage the booking to see my check the flight and my options.

So I guess my return flight is still going ahead as scheduled but it is of no use to me if my flight going to Cebu is cancelled. But I was glad it was cancelled because due to the worsening pandemic, I don't plan to travel anyway. I was offered 3 options by Cebu Pacific.

Option 1

I can either rebook my flight to a different date within 3 months. So my choice is from September to November.

Option 2

I can also just convert it to travel voucher that I need to used within 6 months.

Option 3

I can get a refund within several months. I searched what "several" means and it means around 7 or more months.

😅😅😅😅

I haven't decided what option to take though. If you are to decide, what option will you take? Let me know through your comments.

:)ellimacandrea 😅😊❤

11
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments

If I were in your shoes, I would choose the first option but it's up to you. Whenever you go, share the photos with us 😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm. 1 point for option 1. Surely I will share it here. The new normal of being on a flight. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So sad to hear that your long planned on going back to Cebu was cancelled because of this pandemic, don't you worry there is still a lot of next time to do again your planned stay in Cebu for now we just hope and pray that the situation will become okay so everything will become to normal. We just thank's to GOD that after all that happening now in the world is we are still alive healthy and far away from the virus effect.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. It's better safe than sorry right. Anyway, what option do you think I should take?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For now i think it will take for a long period of time before you can proceed to your original plan to visit again the beautiful place of Cebu literally now because it is the center of Pandemic in our country they are hit really hard and for sure the LGU's are very strict for some other people who would come to visit there until this pandemic end. So i think what you should do for now is watch some YouTube videos or some blogs regarding Cebu that's my opinion but it stills up to you i know you are in great disappointment right now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmmm.. I actually watch some news regarding cebu. I have a friend who is working there and she is also unable to come home here in Bicol because of lockdown. I just wish for the pandemic to end soon and lives go back to normal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi! I'm glad you like my hometown, Cebu! Although I would love to have you back here it's quite dangerous since Cebu has the most number of CoVid cases and case doubling time. OPTION 1 would be great :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you think by november cebu city will be back to normal? Id really like to visit the place.

$ 0.00
3 years ago