My Cebu experience

7 31
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

I started my college life in Cebu, the Queen City of the South. It is located in the Visayan region and most of the people there are either English speaker or Cebuano. They don't speak tagalog or Filipino much.

I lived there with my father, stepmother and siblings. I have a lot of memories there with my family, friends and college classmates. The first time I set foot on Cebu was April 2005 when I'm about to study my last year in high school. I finish high school at University of Cebu (UC) on March 2006.

The 16 year old me. My graduation photo.

I started exploring Cebu when I was in college. We went to Mactan to go to the beach with my college classmates. Before going there, we went to visit the most popular cross in the country, The Magellans cross. It's my first time and it was a wonderful experience. I haven't been to Mactan too so experiencing beach in Mactan is just amazing for me.

Sorry for the old photos. These are my classmates Chloe and Marvin.

During Christmas, me and my friends used to vsit the OsmeΓ±a circle as it is surrounded by Christmas lights and lanterns. There is also a big Christmas tree inside the circle.

These were indeed one of the happy moments in my college life. I get to visit different places and sceneries. We even went to Busay where you can see the city from the top of the hills.

Sadly, I have to leave Cebu in 2010 to finish my studies in Camarines Sur province which is also a beautiful place. But the people are just different. Different in a good way though. The last time I went to Cebu was is 2011. I met with my good friends and we also had a good time.

It's feels good to reminisce these memories in college. I makes my heart sad because I miss them but it also makes my heart happy because I met these cool girls. I hope to see them again someday.

That's in the making. 😊

:)ellimacandrea

19
$ 0.33
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments

Nice, your experience are amazing, I wish I had that much freedom.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not freedom actually. I'm just escaping from reality during those times.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Damn πŸ˜–

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for sharing your memories experience at the queen city of the south, even though i did not ever stepped my feet on Cebu i feel like i already been there because of your article. I really just hope someday i can travel and go there and explore the place together with my family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? Where are you then? I was planning to go there soon but something happened. Watch out for my next article. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it's one of the place Cebu, that me and my family like to visit, were from Quezon City in Manila and because of the pandemic that we are having now we have to wait for the situation to be okay. Yes i will watch out for your next article as it seems to me that it will be very nice and interesting your next article thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have wonderful memories and thanks for sharing them with us. After your post, I decided to learn more about Cebu because I realized that I only know the name of the city πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago