Biking in the morning

12 25
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Biking is a type of exercise that help with cardiorespiratory fitness. It strengthens your heart muscles and lower body like legs and hips. Approximately around 400 calories is burnt when doing this exercise for an hour.

I learned how to bike when I was younger. I like to bike alone since I can go wherever I want to. I can reach places I can never reach by just staying at home and watching T.V. I can have fun seeing great and beautiful views when biking. But since adult life has taken it's toll on me, I haven't tried it for years. I was even afraid to do it because I thought I might get outbalanced.

After so many, many years, last Saturday, I decided to do some biking. I borrowed my nephew's bike. I started around 5:30 in the morning. The sun is already rising and I thought it's also a good thing for me to get some vitamin e. When doing biking, don't forget to warm up. I didn't so my body's quite aching. My bad. Also, don't forget to take a bottle of water with you. You don't want to be dehydrated when biking.

I already have a route in mind. I have gone to that plac but didn't thought it is really beautiful in early morning. I had to make a couple of stops to take a picture of it.

Green fields and blue skies. You'll also get to see that when biking. It depends on the location though. As I bike, I feel my body temperature go up which means that the burning of calories and body fats are already starting.

There are a lot of benefits when biking. First is that you will get longer life. A 30 minute exercise a day will make your life longer. There was a study made in Taiwan that proves that doing bike exercise at least 15 minutes increases 3 years of life expectancy. It also will give you a good quality of sleep. A study in University of Georgia found a link between biking or cardiorespiratory fitness and sleep patterns.

To improve the quality of life, it is important that we have a proper diet and healthy exercise. We can start with a 15 minute to 30 minutes of exercises daily. If you can, I recommend to start now.

Liked this article? I'd appreciate a 👍 and upvote. Also, feel free to subscribe.😁😁 Thanks! See you next time. 😘❤

:) ellimacandrea

12
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments

That's nice. This past days together with my sister we've planning everyday to do biking and jogging early in the morning but until now it's just a plan haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. I have planned this one too for a long time. Finally, I was able to do it. Hahaha. Just try walking too. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The thing is we sleep late every nigh so we don't have the will to wake up early and do it lol. Maybe tomorrow we'll do it for real 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. I also do walking but I do it in the afternoon instead. Around 5:30 pm to 6:30pm. I can't get up too early as well. Hahaha. That's why I do it in the afternoon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Good thing. I learned How to bike during the quarantine. This is a great help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is that for real? Good thing you learned it. Hahaha some says it's hard to learn when you already have hard bones.. hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep. I thought I don't have any chances of learning at 23 but I did learn. It takes courage and patience when your old hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. I got lot of new things i need to learn when older. Thought i should have learned it when i was younger. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I learnt how to ride a bike when I was 12..it was hard for me then

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good. At least you learned. 😊👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah..it's a good thing I learned

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And you can not unlearn it. Once you know how to do it, you'll know it. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago