Swimming styles and words

14 29
Avatar for elana
Written by
3 years ago

Do you enjoy swimming?I really do. Swimming is the only sport that relaxes my the whole body. I enjoy swimming in the sea. There are many swimming styles.Do you have a favorite one?

Here are some swimming styles;

The crawl – swimming with your legs kicking and your arms moving over your head.

Backstroke – swimming on your back with your legs kicking.

Breast stroke – swimming by pushing your arms out to the sides.

he butterfly – swimming with both arms moving over your head at the same time.

Doggy paddle – swimming by making movements like a dog in the water.

Words and expressions that are connected to swimming are:

If you “do a lap”, you swim from one end of the pool to the other.

If someone is “drowning”, they are dying because they are under the water and
can't breathe, or they are in trouble because they keep going under the water.


If you “tread water”, you move your hands, arms and legs in the water so you can stay in one position.

Thanks for reading my article.

Photos and some facts are from the magazine Learn Hot English.

8
$ 3.38
$ 3.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Grammarian
Sponsors of elana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for elana
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I don't know how to swim, but they say it's never too late to learn, I definitely plan to enroll in swimming school.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is never too late for good things. You will love it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love learning to swim, and I'm one of those people who enjoys watching swimmers. Especially when they show their swimming tricks. The heart becomes happy. I feel astonished and happy at the people who swim like backstrokes. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. Swimming makes the whole body feel better and relaxed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course I enjoy swimming, the water relaxes and unwinds. I don't get out of the water with Clock. My favorite style is crawl.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great. Crawl is great style.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If someone throws me in the water I can only survive for five minutes there not more than that! I don't know how people swim that various styles. This is still an unsolved mystery for me. Thank you for letting us know types of swimming! I wish I could swim 🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am sure that every human being can swim. It is only a fear. Just relax in the water, dont be afraid and the water will help you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hihi my father told me the dog is better than me if he throws it to the water it will at least paddle while I just drown. 😂😂😂 But I tried scuba diving even I can't swim and it was an amazing experience!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never is too late. Just relax and together with your child you will succeed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love swimming,this great text for beginers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love swimming too.When I am in sea coast I swim near coast,most I like to swim in swimming pool.Then I know that I am safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy for you, I can't swim. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I prefer swimming in the sea, I really enjoy. Sometimes I go swimming in the swimming pool but not so often.

$ 0.00
3 years ago