A letter to Santa

9 78
Avatar for elana
Written by
3 years ago

My daughter this year started her first grade at school. Now it is holiday and the pupils will be free about three weeks. She didn't know how to read and write at the beginning. It made her disappointed because there were children who already knew how to read. Dictation was her nightmare. She has promised that she will learn to read and write till the end of December and she really succeed. I am so proud mother.

There is a radio competition, for kids who want to receive a present from Santa. They have to write a letter and explain why they deserve to receive a present from Santa Claus.

I was very surprised when I saw and read a letter Dorothy wrote for Santa. I took a photo and here it is. I am also proud how she draw Santa, brilliant for 7years old girl.

Here is the translation.

Dear Santa Claus,

My name is Dorotea and I am at the age of seven. I started the first grade at school on Septembsr this year. Just a month ago, I didn't know how to read and write,but now I can praise myself that I can do it. It makes me really happy because I have promised to my mum that I will learn it till the New Year, and I really did it. That is why I deserve to receive a present from you. I have one more, special wish. My mother is pregnant with forth baby, so I would like that both of them are healthy and that baby come alive in next year.

9
$ 1.62
$ 1.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @tired_momma
$ 0.06 from @Grammarian
+ 2
Sponsors of elana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for elana
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

So sweet! Both her hand writing and her drawings. Prayers and best wishes for you and your daughters. You can keep this letter as a memorandum of her childhood. When she will be young, she will have a great feeling of her childhood days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alas, she is a caring sister, a daughter. I think now I will read that she wants a doll or a mobile phone. That sweet soul wants a baby to be born alive and healthy. I cried.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, she is real caring daughter, she doesn't have so many wishes, just to be happy, healthy and all together. She knows that have difficult pregnancy and she is worried about me and the baby, but her love makes me stronger.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulation dear on your pregnancy.I wish that you and your baby will be healthy. Your daughter Dorothy is amazing girl.I had tiers in my eyes when I was reading what she written.Santa will hear her wishes for sure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for nice words. Three of my girls are my treasure, they make my life happy. I hope her wishes will come true, so her new sister will vome healthy and and in a good condition.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww that's a sweet letter to Santa and he will surely grant those wishes! Have a merry Christmas my dear with your family. 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear. Her child's desire is honest and pure. I wish you the best in New Year for you and your famiily. Marry Christmas

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all wrote a letter to Santa Claus and my children, it is the most beautiful letter for children where they look forward to the fulfillment of wishes with great excitement .. Your children are wonderful, beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for nice words. Even we are adults, we believe in Santa too. Make all your wishes cpme true,..

$ 0.00
3 years ago