What is up with the moon?

13 28
Avatar for elamey
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Personal, Experiences, Love, Diary, ...

Growing up, I always felt like I am alone. I had no one in the whole family that was in the same age as me. I felt like no one gets me, no one wants me. That has been my constant feeling ever since.

It was hard. I always had problems when it comes to communicating with other people. It was hard for me to express my emotions because I got misunderstood most of the times. I spend much time alone or if I am in the mood to hang out with my youngers cousins and nieces and nephews, I would. And if my older sisters and older cousins are kind to include me on wherever they would go or do, I would too. It was nice, to be honest. I could get to hang out with the young ones and learn things from my Ate's and Kuya's.

It was fun, yes, but there is still something inside me that tells me I do not belong to any of those groups. I still feel no one gets me. Whenever I am with my youngers cousins, I feel like i'm too old to hang out with them. And whenever i'm with my older sisters and older cousins, I feel that I'm too young. I can't really seem to find my place. No one got me, until one night, I saw the moon.

"What is up with moon? Why does she stares at me? What does she thinks about me? Why does it seems like she understand me? "

These were the questions in my head that night as I stare back. I was trying to look closely, but obviously, I cannot. I tried to focus instead. As I focus my sight on to the moon, it started to feel like I was getting closer to it. That I could touch it's magically glowing, enchanting light that illuminates our planet at night.

For the first time, I did not felt like I was alone. It did not felt like being alone was lonely and dark. I realized that I felt more alone when I was surrounded by people. It was a nice feeling, great actually. Maybe the moon got me.

Maybe the moon got me the way no one did before. I felt like the moon was there much more than the ones I thought would. The moon stayed. The moon kept glowing even when there are nights she is not whole. She does not show some of the times, but it is okay, cause I do too. She made me understand that being alone was not lonely at all.

Really, What is up with the moon? How did she changed the way I think about being alone? It was amazing, She is amazing. She really got me.

I learned how to try and show up and glow even when there I times that it was hard for me to, because I do not feel like I am whole-- I do not feel like I was enough. I learned how to rest. She made me understand that it is okay to take a break and give myself time to breathe--give myself some time to think.

Here are some of my favorite quotes about the Moon:

"I like to thing that the Moon is there, even if I am not looking at it."- Albert Einstein

"Don't worry if you're making waves just by being yourself. The Moon does it all the times."- Oscar Wilde

"There are nights when the wolves are silent, and only the Moon howls." - George Carlin

"The Moon will guide you through the night with her brightness, but she will always dwell in the darkness in order to be seen" - Paul Brandt

--

The moon made me understand myself more. She made me believe in myself. If you come across this article, share what you feel about the Moon. I would love to know about it. It was really nice to write this down and express myself. The Moon got me and it was one of the very best feelings in the world.

Thank you so much for reading, it means so much to me especially when it comes on sharing my personal experiences with other people. I was just new here on read.cash. I created this account two months ago but I just got active yesterday because of my friends that has been so inpiring and I am very lucky to hve known such amazing humans that were guiding me willingly. I am still learning, and I really hope that we could be friends.

Please be safe! You Matter.

xoxo, your moonchild friend.

2
$ 2.56
$ 2.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
Avatar for elamey
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Personal, Experiences, Love, Diary, ...

Comments

I can relate sa part na wala akong kasabay sa mga kapatid ko naman. Ang layo kasi ng age gap tapos ang kasama ko naman lagi mga pamangkin kong bagets. pero oks lang kasi sa cousins naman 5 kaming magkakabatch hahahha

I don't talk to the moon pero I don't know but it eases my feelings just by staring at it. There's really this something magical about the moon which I can't really explain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree, iba talaga essence ng buwan. Soothing, sobra. Buti naman may mga kasabay kang lumaki kahit papaano. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

isang barangay ata pinsan ko hahaha chour compound lang pala. batch batch samin e pinagplanuhan ata ng mga tito at tita hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHA hoy sana all may mga kasunduan kung kailan gagawa chooooz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pero tropa din naman mga nakakatanda dagdag mo na mas nakababata kasi naman lahat kami isip bata hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

swete mo mareeeeeng ;>

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oks lang yan. you got us naman! wala man sa fam at least sa friends madami

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May your moon shine even brighter 🌙

$ 0.00
3 years ago

may your moon guide your way. you are so kind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hoy sameeeeee wala den ako ka age sa mga pinsan ko hahaha may mga anak na or mas bata sa akin, mga pamanks ko din🤧🤧🤧 saka di rin madala maka hang out kasi medyo malayo bahay namin sa kanila😟

Hehe nakakatuwa talaga yung moon peyborit ko iyang kalaro nung bata ako, as in tatakbo ako tapos sasabihin ko nakasunod pa din siya hahaha🤣🤣😂😂 Happy pill🌼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahah diba? nakakatuwa naman na may nakakarelate pala sa akin kahit papaano. akang taka pa ako dati kung bakit parang sinusundan talaga ako. HAHAHAHAHAHA Can't wait to see u cardo bHie and kwentuhan us soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha oo ngaaaaaa bhie rapid congrats nadalaw kana ni bot, hindi kana iiwan niyan pag iningatan mo hahaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hala thanks to you! ;>

$ 0.00
3 years ago